CSUN

Theatre Events

LYSISTRATA

Friday, April 17, 2020 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 2:00pm

LYSISTRATA poster featuring a peace medalllion covering a woman's genital region

Lust, power, and loyalty test both genders in this strident trip into Ancient Greece Read more

PIPPIN

Friday, April 3, 2020 - 7:30pm to Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 7:30pm

Poster for PIPPIN

Tony Award winning musical by four-time Grammy winner and composer of Wicked and Godspell. Read more

THE TEMPEST

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 2:00pm

THE TEMPEST poster

The Tempest is a magical storm filled with acts of betrayal, power struggles and a plot of revenge. Read more

Rhinoceros

Friday, October 4, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 2:00pm

Rhinoceros poster

A small French town is plagued by one roaring citizen who transfigures into a rhinoceros and proceeds to trample on the social order. Read more

OUR LADY OF 121st STREET

Friday, September 20, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 2:00pm

Our Lady of 121st Street poster

The Ortiz Funeral Room is in big trouble: The body of Sister Rose has gone missing!  Read more

THE TENTH MUSE

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 2:00pm

Tenth Muse poster

Catholic nun turned poet and feminist. Each night, behind Mother Superior’s back, the group of women act out Sor Juana’s presumptuous work and through the process, discover their own complex bond of sisterhood. Read more

ORPHEUS IN THE UNDERWORLD

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 2:00pm

Orpheus in the Underworld poster

A comedic spin on the legend of Orpheus that will take you from Earth to Olympus to the best party of all in the Underworlds! Read more

JASON AND THE ARGONAUTS

Friday, July 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00am

Jason and the Argonauts logo

A refugee forced out of his own land, Jason sets out on an epic quest across the known universe to find the magical Golden Fleece that will prove his identity, and allow him to find a home.  Read more

Disney's FREAKY FRIDAY

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am

Freaky Friday, A New Musical logo

When an uber-organized mother and her spontaneous teenage daughter magically swap bodies, they have just one day to put things right.  Read more

Pages