CSUN

Theatre Events

10 Minute Play

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 7:00pm

10 Minute Play logo

A collection of 10 minute plays written and performed by the students participating in the Summer 2019 Teenage Drama Workshop. Read more

JASON AND THE ARGONAUTS

Friday, July 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00am

Jason and the Argonauts logo

A refugee forced out of his own land, Jason sets out on an epic quest across the known universe to find the magical Golden Fleece that will prove his identity, and allow him to find a home.  Read more

Disney's FREAKY FRIDAY

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to Friday, July 19, 2019 - 11:00am

Freaky Friday, A New Musical logo

When an uber-organized mother and her spontaneous teenage daughter magically swap bodies, they have just one day to put things right.  Read more

FREE Live Performance: The Fannie Lou Hamer Story

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Actress performing in the one woman show "The Fannie Lou Hamer Story"

Award winning performer Mzuri Moyo Aimbaye brings the indomitable spirit of Fannie Lou Hamer to life. Mzuri delivers a spellbinding performance featuring storytelling, song and a video montage. In honor of Black History Month, please join the Department of Africana Studies and the DuBois-Hamer Institute for Academic Achievement for an amazing one-woman play about courage and perseverance. For more information and to register for this event, please Read more

A STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 2:00pm

A Streetcar Named Desire poster

A fragile Blanche moves to New Orleans to live in a dingy apartment with her sister Stella and unforgiving brother-in-law, Stanley.  Read more

LEGALLY BLONDE

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 2:00pm

Legally Blonde poster

Sorority star Elle Woods finds her life turned upside down when her picture-perfect boyfriend dumps her for someone more “serious.” Read more

GEM OF THE OCEAN

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 2:00pm

Gem of the Ocean poster

285-year-old former slave Aunt Ester sends Citizen on a spiritual voyage aboard the legendary slave ship known as Gem of the Ocean.  Read more

SERSE

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 2:00pm

SERSE poster

King Serse, his beloved Romilda and Serse's brother, Arsamene are caught in a love triangle in this comical and tragic, Baroque opera set in 18th century Persia. Read more

LIVING OUT

Friday, October 26, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 2:00pm

Living Out poster

An illegal Salvadorian nanny and her Anglo lawyer boss, both women are hard-working mothers with similar goals and aspirations, so what makes them so different? Read more

Pages