CSUN

Theatre Events

When At Last We Arrived

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 2:00pm

When at Last We Arrived title

When at Last We Arrived performs the movements between departure and arrival: the journeys undertaken by refugees all over the world as they uproot from their homes in search of a new life. A performance installation by J'aime Morrison & Efron Delgadillo, Jr.  Read more

Evita

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 2:00pm

Evita poster

Evita celebrates the life of Eva Perón, the second wife of Argentine president Juan Perón. Read more

The Stinky Cheese Man

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 2:00pm

The Stinky Cheesseman poster

Though the characters may be familiar, each of your favorite storybook fables is uproariously derailed in this adaptation of Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith's quintessential children's book of fractured fairy tales. Read more

The African Company presents Richard III

Friday, March 9, 2018 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 2:00pm

The African Company presents Richard III poster

Forty years before the Civil War, the African Grove Theatre Troupe in New York sets about staging a production of Richard III. But when a major (and white) New York company scores a big name star to be featured in their own production of Richard, they are determined to shut down the African company's show at any cost.  Read more

The Merry Wives of Windsor

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 2:00pm

Logo for Merry Wives of Windsor

The Merry Wives of Windsor is an opera in three acts by Otto Nicolai. Read more

Edges

Friday, November 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 2:00pm

Logo for Edges

Edges is a song cycle that confronts the trials and tribulations of moving into adulthood and examines the search for love, commitment and meaning. Read more

Gaslight

Friday, October 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 2:00pm

Logo for Gaslight

It turns out that the suave Jack Manningham is slowly torturing his wife, Bella, into insanity under the guise of kindness. 
Read more

Scorched

Friday, September 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 2:00pm

Pregnant woman in front of burning car - image for Scorched

Wajdi Mouawad's beautiful, sorrowful play about the legacy of anger and the cycle of revenge and war. Read more

Angels in America, Part One: Millennium Approaches

Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 2:00pm

Angels in America poster

The Pulitzer and Tony-award winning drama set in the 1980s Reagan administration and the first wave of the AIDS epidemic. Read more

Pages