CSUN

Theatre Events

Idiot's Delight

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 2:00pm

Idiot's delight: A comic cast of unlikely characters are stranded in an Alpine hotel as borders close and WWII looms.

Nordhoff Hall’s Little Theatre
Oct 9-10-11 [Friday through Sunday]
Oct 14-15-16-17-18, 2015 [Wednesday through Sunday]
A comic cast of unlikely characters is stranded in an Alpine hotel as borders close and WWII looms. Read more

Blood Wedding

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 2:00pm

Blood Wedding: An explosive tale of lust, love, and rebellion in rural Spain.

Experimental Theatre of the Valley Performing Arts Center
Sept 18-19-20 (Friday through Sunday)
Sept 23-24-25-26-27, 2015 (Wednesday through Sunday)
An explosive tale of lust, love, and rebellion in rural Spain. Read more

Urinetown

Friday, October 30, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 2:00pm

Urinetown, the TONY Award-winning, splash-hit musical

Nordhoff Hall's Campus Theatre
Oct 30-31, Nov 1 [Friday through Sunday]
Nov 4-5-6-7-8, 2015 [Wednesday through Sunday]
Come celebrate the drought with us.  Greed, love, and revolution in a time when water is worth its weight in gold. Read more

Cloud Nine

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, November 22, 2015 - 2:00pm

Cloud Nine graphic and play description

Experimental Theatre of the Valley Performing Arts Center
Nov 13-14-15 [Friday through Sunday]
Nov 18-19-20-21-22, 2015 [Wednesday through Sunday]
A time-shifting comedy of gender and sexuality set in 1880s Africa and 1980s London.  Read more

Kinesis: Emerging Choreography / 2pm and 8pm

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm

dancers dancing

Three performances: Kinesis: Emerging Choreography is the spring dance concert featuring students in the dance program in the Department of Kinesiology. Wednesday, April 29, 8:00 p.m., and Thursday April 30 at 2p.m. and 8.p.m. Get tickets through the Associated Students box office: 818-677-2488. Read more

Dust (play)

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 10:00pm

DUST poster-picture of a map

A struggling young writer must confront his painful past as he wrestles with the darker aspects of human nature in the City of Angels. Read more

DROWSY CHAPERONE, a musical comedy

Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 2:00pm

The Drowsy Chaperone poster-title over a LP

This double TONY Award-winner for BEST SCORE and BEST BOOK mixes together a man reminiscing about his favorite 1920's musical, a pair of lovers on the eve of their wedding, a bumbling best man, a desperate theatre producer, a not-so-bright hostess, two gangsters posing as pastry chefs, a misguided Don Juan, and an intoxicated chaperone and delivers a show soup dense with delicious delight.  Read more

Pinter x 2 (play)

Friday, March 6, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 10:00pm

Pinter x2 poster-Two tea cups stacked

Harold Pinter's The Tea Party and The Collection

Take a Pinteresque pause to savor these two classic one-acts from the 1960s. Discover why this master of modern British drama earned a Nobel Prize for Literature.
Read more

Macbeth (play)

Friday, February 13, 2015 - 7:30pm to Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 10:00pm

Macbeth poster

A rehearsal for the "Scottish Play" is possessed by four witches, with dire results. A bold imagining of Shakespeare's bloody classic. Read more

The Nutcracker

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Exuberant dancers on stage.

Tchaikovsky meets Ellington in a unique performance featuring original choreography and live music from the CSUN orchestra and jazz band. Read more

Pages