• Still from theatre production SERSE
  • Art Galleries
  • TV set
  • Performance Ensemble
  • guests and interviewer on Journalism set
  • violin section of orchestra

Dean's Circle

Executive Board Members,  2019-2020

The Dean’s Circle Executive Board is composed of community members and civic leaders dedicated to advancing the goals of the College.  Their volunteer leadership, tireless advocacy, and generous contributions allow the college to fulfill its vision, help students realize their educational potential, and serve the creative and cultural needs of the San Fernando Valley. 

Thomas Backer, Ph.D.
Valley Non-profit resources

James Baral (Cinema & Television Arts ’79)
President, Baral Media Group

Bob Bassler
Emeritus Professor, Art

Dr. Aurelio de la Vega
Emeritus Professor, Music

Jan Gaines
Arts Council for CSUN

Joseph Goodman
Hayden & Bach

Elizabeth Forsythe Hailey

Sherry Lapides
Replacement Parts Industries

Carole Curb Nemoy
Curb Entertainment International Corp.

Richard Parent
Gumbiner Savett, Inc.

The Honorable Joy Picus
Retired, Los Angeles City Council

Robert Rawitch (Journalism ’67)
Retired, Winner and Associates, LA Times

Jerrold Rishe (Political Science ’72)
Retired, Department of Homeland Security

Laura Gold Rishe (Political Science ’72)
Retired, California Attorney General’s Office

Carson Schreiber (Cinema & Television Arts '68)
Retired, Buena Vista Music Group

Milt Valera (Journalism ’68)
National Notary Association

Tom White (Industrial Design ’78)
Executive Director, LACI@CSUN


Dan Hosken
Dean, Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication

Michael Ryan
Senior Director of Development, Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
(818) 677-4196 •