AMC

  • Still from theatre production SERSE
  • Art Galleries
  • TV set
  • Performance Ensemble
  • guests and interviewer on Journalism set
  • violin section of orchestra

Office of the Dean

Mailing Address:

  • MCCAMC
    18111 Nordhoff Street • Northridge, CA 91330-8236

Phone:

  • (818) 677-2246
  • (818) 677-2345 Fax

Dan Hosken, Dean

Dan HoskenDan Hosken

Dean
(818) 677-2247

dan.hosken@csun.edu

Dr. Hosken brings with him a breadth of knowledge that encompasses the arts, instruction, and leadership skills spanning more than 15 years, including 13 years as a faculty member in the Music Department and 3 years as Associate Dean of the college. 

Dan earned a B.S. degree in Humanities and Science from MIT, a Master of Music degree in composition from the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston, and a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in composition from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. As an administrator, he has participated in the Regional Education for Achievement in Leadership program through the CSU and the Management Development Program at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. 

As an educator, Dr. Hosken’s expertise is in the field of music technology in which he has published two textbooks, An Introduction to Music Technology, 2nd Edition and Music Technology and the Project Studio: Synthesis and Sampling. As a composer, his music has been performed in major cities all over the world, including New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, Istanbul, Edinburgh, Stuttgart, Berlin, and Seoul. His recent work has focused on interactive electronic performance, including iPad-based performance and interactive dance-theater pieces in collaboration with the Palindrome Intermedia Performance Group. This work involves a camera-based motion tracking system coupled with a programmable sound synthesis and processing environment. 

Samantha Fields, Interim Associate Dean

Professor Samantha Fields

Interim Associate Dean
(818)-677-2246

email: samantha.fields@csun.edu

 

Natali Papazyan, Director of Finance and Operations

Natali PapazyanNatali Papazyan

Director of Finance and Operations
(818) 677-2248

natali.papazyan@csun.edu

Michael Ryan, Senior Director of Development

Michael RyanMichael Ryan

Senior Director of Development
(818) 677-4196

michael.ryan@csun.edu

Jarrod Eamon Fasching, Assistant Director of Development

Jarrod Eamon Fasching Jarrod Eamon Fasching

Assistant Director of Development
818-677-4269

jarrod.fasching@csun.edu

Caleb Fahey, Lead Information Technology Technician

Caleb Fahey

Lead Information Technology Technician
(818) 677-4675

Caleb.Fahey@csun.edu

Michael Kurland, Graduation and Retention Specialist

Michael Kurland

Graduation and Retention Specialist
(818) 677-2246

Vacant, Advancement Coordinator

Vacant

Advancement Coordinator
(818) 677-7038

Teresa Kay Morrison, Grants and Special Projects Officer

Teresa Kay Morrison

Grants and Special Projects Officer
(818) 677-6964

teresa.morrison@csun.edu

Office: NH 128

Flor Striffolino, Assistant to the Dean & Associate Dean

 Flor Striffolino

Assistant to the Dean & Associate Dean
(818) 677-4451

flor.striffolino@csun.edu

Office: NH 211

Rachel M. Valiensi, Faculty Personnel, Facilities, and College Schedule of Classes Lead Analyst

Rachel ValiensiRachel M. Valiensi

Faculty Personnel, Facilities, and College Schedule of Classes Lead Analyst
(818) 677-2564

rachel.valiensi@csun.edu

Jennifer Lu, Financial and Operations Lead Analyst

Jennifer Lu

Financial and Operations Lead Analyst
(818) 677-5470

jennifer.lu@csun.edu