Research and Sponsored Programs - 2018

Institutional Biosafety

The purpose of the Institutional Biosafety Committee is to establish and maintain an effective Biological Safety Program in order to protect employees, students and the community from potential health hazards.  This program is intended to provide the combination of standard and special microbiological practices for work with infectious agents in various laboratory settings. The requirements of this program apply to all university employees and students engaged in the laboratory use of infectious agents. 

Institutional Biosafety Committee
Marc Felix (Chair)Environmental Health & Safety
Tony PepeEnvironmental Health & Safety
William KrohmerBiology
David BermudesBiology
Sheree SchragerResearch and Sponsored Programs