TUC Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

Executive Oversight

Rick Evans

Rick Evans
Executive Director , The University Corporation
(X 6285); rick.evans@csun.edu ; MD: 8310

 

Crist Khachikian

Crist Khachikian
Associate Vice President Research & Graduate Studies, California State University, Northridge (X 2138); crist.khachikian@csun.edu; MD: 8222

 

Sheree Schrager, PhD, MS
Managing Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
(X 2901); sheree.schrager@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

 

Post Award Administration

Grace Slavik

Grace Slavik
Post Award Manager
(X 3498); grace.slavik@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Oversees Sponsored Programs Operations as well as Liaison for the Department of Physics & Astronomy, University Administration, Student Services, BUILD and College of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

 

Mahyar Sadri
Administrative Compliance Analyst
(X 6414); mahyar.sadri@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Audit support with independent auditors; prepare and work on special projects for sponsored programs; prepare and monitor Effort Reporting, Cost Sharing, Asset Management, and Sub-Recipient Report; prepare and request for Federal cash draw downs for grants, as well as Quarter report for ARRA (American Recovery and Reinvestment Act) funded grants; Grant Summary Report for colleges.

VACANT
Administrative Analyst

 

 

Cristian Contreras
Administrative Analyst
(X 5413); cristian.contreras@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Administrative Support

 

Matthew Nyby
Post Award Analyst
(x3379); matthew.nyby@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the Michael D. Eisner College of Education and College of Engineering and Computer Science.

 

Michael Epping
Post Award Analyst
(x7975);
; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the Department of Mathematics, Department of Biology, College of Health & Human Development (including Marilyn Magram Center), David Nazarian College of Business & Economics, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, and Department of Geological Sciences.

 

Dakota Hughes
(x3061); dakota.hughes@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison for the Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, & Communication, Oviatt Library, Extended Learning, Sustainability, Strength United, and College of Humanities.

 

Leslie Zazueta

Leslie Zazueta
Post Award Analyst
(X 2909); leslie.zazueta@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

 

Liz Zambrano
Analyst
(X 3465); zambrano@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Administrative Support

 

Kassandra Garcia Palacios
Student Assistant
(X 7741); TUCSP.SA2@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Support of Sponsored Programs staff.

 

Kailyn Tisdom
Student Assistant
(X 7262); TUC-SP-SA1@csun.edu; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Support of Sponsored Programs staff.

 

Thuy Wong
P-Card Student Assistant
tuc.pcard@csun.edu; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Reconciliation of P-Cards.

 

Back to Top

Pre-Award Administration

(818) 677-2901
University Hall Room 275
Maildrop 8232
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Shirley Lang
Senior Grants & Contracts Analyst
shirley.lang@csun.edu

Areas of Responsibility:
Liason to Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, David Nazarian College of Buiness & Economics, College of Humanities, Michael D. Eisner College of Education and College of Social & Behavioral Sciences.

 

Angel Vazquez-Lozada
Grants & Contracts Analyst

Areas of Responsibility:
Liason to the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Department of Physics & Astronomy, Department of Geological Sciences, and Oviatt Library.

 

Charlene Manzueta
Grants & Contracts Analyst
charlene.manzueta@csun.edu

Areas of Responsibility:
Liaison to the Marilyn Magram Center, the Department of Biology, and the Department of Mathematics.

 

Liza Johnston
Grant Coordinator
liza.johnston@csun.edu

Areas of Responsibility:
Liason to the College of Engineering & Computer Science, College of Health & Human Development, Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, & Communication and Strength United.

 

VACANT
Grants & Contracts Analyst

 

Human and Animal Subjects Protection

Jennifer Bloom
IRB/IACUC Analyst
(X 2901); jennifer.bloom@csun.edu

 

VACANT
IRB/IACUC Compliance Analyst
(X 2901); MD: 8232

 

Back to Top

Support Functions

The University Corporation - Accounting Department

Lih Wu
Chief Financial Officer
(x4815); lihyun.wu@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general financial functions

 

VACANT
Controller
(x2981); MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Supervision of all general accounting functions; accounts payable, accounts receivable, billing, payroll, asset management and financial statement preparation

 

Stacey Lord
A/P Lead
(x3061); stacey.lord@csun.edu; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes purchase orders, state invoices, contracted services, stipends, travel, reimbursements and contracts. Encumbers the above.

 

Rachel Karner
Accounting Technician
(x5217); rachel.karner@csun.edu; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes check requests and travel.

 

Kenneth Lipton
Accounting Technician
(x3645); kenneth.lipton@csun.edu ; MD: 7077

Areas of Responsibility:
Processes check requests and travel.

 

Cindy Estrella
Senior Payroll Specialist
(x2939); cindy.estrella@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.

 

Gayle Kelley

Gayle Kelley
Payroll Specialist
(x6085); gayle.kelley@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Prepares payroll and vacation accruals for grants, contracts and workshops, utilizing timesheets, salary authorization forms and attendance reports.

Back to Top

The University Corporation - Human Resources Department

Kathryn Weeks

Kathryn Weeks
Human Resources Manager
(x5040); kathryn.weeks@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
HR Policies/Procedures/Forms, Employee Relations/Investigations, Involuntary terminations, Benefits/Retirement, Unemployment, Compensation & Comparability, Affirmative Action, Training

Cinthia Siguenza
Sr. Human Resources Generalist
(x3648); cinthia.siguenza@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Recruitment, Benefit Orientation, Voluntary Separations, Employment Verification, HRIS Reports/Tracking, Payroll Data Changes, New Hire Notices, and New Employee Sign-In.

Alyssa Kearney
Human Resources Technician
(X 2687); alyssa.kearney@csun.edu ; MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Recruitment (Ads, references, offers), Benefit Orientation, Voluntary separations, Employment Verification, HRIS reports/tracking, Payroll data changes.

VACANT
Human Resources Technician
(X 6311); MD: 8309

Areas of Responsibility:
Leaves of Absence, Voluntary Separations/COBRA, Workers Compensation/Safe Employee Relations/Investigations.

Back to Top

Note: All photos on this page are copyright protected and restricted from use elsewhere by any other person or entity. Any unauthorized use will be prosecuted.