FINANCIAL AID

  • Rolls of stickers with the California State University, Northridge seal on them.

About Us

Mission Statement
The CSUN Financial Aid and Scholarship Department promotes access to higher education by delivering accurate funding to eligible students in a timely manner. As we fulfill this mission, we educate students through outreach and counseling about life-skills and how to access and manage resources.  We support students with empathy and encourage civic responsibility, accountability, and financial well-being from a holistic approach.

Values
Through our work we express the following values: respect, fairness, flexibility, integrity, patience, empathy, tolerance, inclusion and sustainability.

Linda BrignoniLinda Brignoni, Director
financial.aid@csun.edu

Linda Brignoni is the director of the Financial Aid & Scholarship Department.  Ms. Brignoni provides leadership and guidance to the department and has more than 33 years of experience in the financial aid field as well as education-related experience in the nonprofit and private sector.  She earned her bachelor's degree in sociology and her master's degree in foundations of education from CSUN.

 

Staff Directory

Alain Resurreccion, Communications & Systems Specialist
alain.resurreccion@csun.edu

Alejandra Fregozo, Campus Scholarships Coordinator
alejandra.fregozo@csun.edu

Alejandro A. Mercado, Academic Works Coordinator
alejandro.mercado@csun.edu

Andrea Bernal, FA Module System Specialist
andrea.bernal@csun.edu

Armenka Khashmanyan, Financial Aid Counselor
armenka.khashmanyan@csun.edu

Bhernard Tila, Financial Aid Representative
bhernard.tila@csun.edu

Bianca Lorona, Specialized Ops Coordinator
bianca.lorona@csun.edu

Boris Blanco, Functional Analyst
boris.blanco@csun.edu

Charnae V. Bailey, Financial Aid Counselor/EOP and DREAM Coordinator
charnae.bailey@csun.edu

Courtney Newman, Financial Aid Counselor
courtney.newman@csun.edu

Denise L. Hansford, Compliance Officer
denise.hansford@csun.edu

Diana Medina, FA Counselor/FWS Coordinator
diana.medina@csun.edu

Domenica Majalca, Interim Associate Director, Student Relations & Financial Literacy
domenica.garcia@csun.edu

Domonique Isabeau, Financial Aid Representative
domonique.isabeau@csun.edu

Elizabeth Arias, Athletic Financial Aid Coordinator/Customer Service Lead Interim
elizabeth.arias@csun.edu

Emily C. Fitch, FA Grad & Retention Specialist
emily.fitch@csun.edu

Gina Perez, Account Support
gina.perez@csun.edu

Irina Maraminskaya, Loan Technician
irina.maraminskaya@csun.edu

Jayne Ponce Calucag, File Center Assistant
jayne.p.calucag@csun.edu

Jesus R. Alvarez, Financial Aid Representative
jesus.alvarez@csun.edu

Juan Cisneros, Financial Aid Representative
juan.cisneros@csun.edu

Kathryn Vanegas, Assistant to the Director/Office Manager
kathryn.vanegas@csun.edu

Kevin Pedraza, Financial Aid Representative
kevin.pedraza@csun.edu

Krista Groce, Functional Analyst
krista.groce@csun.edu

Laura A. Santa Cruz, Financial Aid Representative
laura.santacruz@csun.edu

Mariana T. Saavedra, Grant Technician
mariana.saavedra@csun.edu

Mayra Gonzalez, Financial Aid Counselor/Academic Grants Coordinator
mayra.a.gonzalez@csun.edu

Mitchell V. Lieu, Information Technology Consultant
mitchell.lieu@csun.edu

Pamela Zapata, Financial Aid Counselor
pamela.zapata@csun.edu

Rebecca Aragon, Scholarship Technician
rebecca.aragon@csun.edu

Roberto Raygoza, Financial Aid Representative
roberto.raygoza@csun.edu

Sara Aquino, Scholarship Technician
sara.aquino@csun.edu

Sarah Perez, Financial Aid Counselor
sarah.perez@csun.edu

Shelline Warren, Sr. Associate Director
shelline.warren@csun.edu

Sonya Adlersberg, Financial Aid Counselor
sonya.adlersberg@csun.edu

Tsubura Caroline Talactac, Senior Specialist, Financial Aid Systems
tsubura.talactac@csun.edu

Contact Information

Financial Aid & Scholarship Department
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8307

1.818.677.4085 Financial Aid
1.818.677.4907 Scholarships
1.818.677.2373 Work-Study

Holiday Closures

HOLIDAY:DATE:
Veteran's Day11/11/2019
Thanksgiving Day11/28/2019
Admission Day11/29/2019
Christmas Day12/25/2019
New Year's Day1/1/2020