FINANCIAL AID

  • Rolls of stickers with the California State University, Northridge seal on them.

About Us

Mission Statement
The CSUN Financial Aid and Scholarship Department promotes access to higher education by delivering accurate funding to eligible students in a timely manner. As we fulfill this mission, we educate students through outreach and counseling about life-skills and how to access and manage resources.  We support students with empathy and encourage civic responsibility, accountability, and financial well-being from a holistic approach.

Values
Through our work we express the following values: respect, fairness, flexibility, integrity, patience, empathy, tolerance, inclusion and sustainability.

Staff Directory

Alain Resurreccion, Communications & Systems Specialist
alain.resurreccion@csun.edu

Alejandra Fregozo, Campus Scholarships Coordinator
alejandra.fregozo@csun.edu

Andrea Bernal, FA Module System Specialist
andrea.bernal@csun.edu

Andrew Griffith, Fin Aid Rep/Gain Liaison
andrew.griffith@csun.edu

Anthony Montanio, Functional Analyst
anthony.montanio@csun.edu

Armenka Khashmanyan, Financial Aid Counselor
armenka.khashmanyan@csun.edu

Bhernard Tila, FA Counselor Trainee
bhernard.tila@csun.edu

Bianca Lorona, Loan Analyst
bianca.lorona@csun.edu

Boris Blanco, Functional Analyst
boris.blanco@csun.edu

Cassandra Cervantes, Financial Aid Representative
cassandra.cervantes@csun.edu

Denise L. Hansford, Compliance Officer
denise.hansford@csun.edu

Diana Medina, FA Counselor/FWS Coordinator
diana.medina@csun.edu

Domenica Majalca, Associate Director, Student Relations & Financial Literacy
domenica.garcia@csun.edu

Domonique Isabeau, Financial Aid Counselor
domonique.isabeau@csun.edu

Elijah Flores, Financial Aid Representative
elijah.flores@csun.edu

Elizabeth Arias, Athletic Financial Aid Coordinator/Customer Service Lead Interim
elizabeth.arias@csun.edu

Emily C. Fitch, FA Grad & Retention Specialist
emily.fitch@csun.edu

Gina Perez, Account Support
gina.perez@csun.edu

Kimberly Gomez-Sanchez, Financial Aid Representative
kimberly.gomez-sanchez@csun.edu

Jayne Ponce Calucag, File Center Assistant
jayne.p.calucag@csun.edu

Jesus R. Alvarez, Financial Aid Representative
jesus.alvarez@csun.edu

Karla Maria Ruiz, Financial Aid Counselor
karla.loreto@csun.edu

Kathryn Vanegas, Assistant to the Director/Office Manager
kathryn.vanegas@csun.edu

Kevin Pedraza, FA Counselor Trainee
kevin.pedraza@csun.edu

Laura A. Santa Cruz, Specialized Operations Coordinator
laura.santacruz@csun.edu

Melina Gomez, Grant Technician
melina.gomez@csun.edu

Mitchell V. Lieu, Information Technology Consultant
mitchell.lieu@csun.edu

Moises Hernandez, Internal Scholarship Coord Ath
moises.hernandez@csun.edu

Monica Mendieta, Financial Aid Representative
monica.mendieta@csun.edu

Pamela Arriaga, Financial Aid Counselor
pamela.arriaga@csun.edu

Sarah Perez, Financial Aid Counselor
sarah.perez@csun.edu

Shelline Warren, Director
shelline.warren@csun.edu

Sonya Adlersberg, Financial Aid Counselor
sonya.adlersberg@csun.edu

Tsubura Caroline Talactac, Senior Specialist, Financial Aid Systems
tsubura.talactac@csun.edu

Contact Information

Financial Aid & Scholarship Department
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8307

1.818.677.4085 Financial Aid
1.818.677.4907 Scholarships
1.818.677.2373 Work-Study

Holiday Closures

Veterans’ Day – 11/11/22
Thanksgiving – 11/24/22 and 11/25/22
Winter Recess - 12/26/22 to 01/02/23
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – 01/16/23
Cesar Chavez Day – 03/31/23
Memorial Day – 05/29/23