CSUN EOP

  • CSUN EOP Staff Banner 2016

EOP Staff

EOP Central Office

Bayramian Hall 210 and 212
Phone: (818) 677-4151
Email: eop@csun.edu

Shiva Parsa
Director
Educational Opportunity Programs
Email: shiva.parsa@csun.edu

Jina Gonzalez
Associate Director
Educational Opportunity Programs
Email: 

Glenn Omatsu
Academic Liaison
EOP Faculty Mentor Program Coordinator
Email: glenn.omatsu@csun.edu

Terri Lite
Program Resources Manager
Email: teresa.lite@csun.edu

Mesan Richardson
Information Tech Consultant
Email: mesan.c.richardson@csun.edu 

EOP Admissions

Bayramian Hall 212
Phone: (818) 677-2351
Email: eopadmissions@csun.edu

Ramon Muñiz
Coordinator of EOP Partnership Programs
Email: ramon.muniz@csun.edu

Rosemary Martinez
EOP Admissions Assistant
Email: rosemary.martinez@csun.edu

Oren Jeffries
Administrative Support
Email: oren.jeffries@csun.edu

EOP Exploratory Major Advisement

Bayramian Hall 210
Phone: (818) 677-2108

Conchita Y. Battle, EdD
Director
EOP Exploratory Major Advisement
Email: conchita.battle@csun.edu

James Henry
Academic Advisor
Email: james.henry@csun.edu

Roxana Salinas
Administrative Coordinator
Email: roxana.salinas@csun.edu

EOP/Trio Student Support Services Program (SSSP)

Bayramian Hall 220
Phone: (818) 677-2358
Email: arceop@csun.edu

Frank Muñiz
Director
EOP/Trio Student Support Services Program (SSSP)
Email: frank.muniz@csun.edu

EOP Satellites

Academic Support Services are provided to all student through the Student Services Centers/EOP Satellites located in each academic college and for undecided students - the Advising Resource/EOP

Mike Curb College of Arts, Media & Communication
Nordhoff Hall 135
Telephone: (818) 677-2024

David Nazarian Business & Economics
Juniper Hall 2113
Telephone: (818) 677-3537

Engineering & Computer Science
Jacaranda Hall 1501
Telephone: (818) 677-2191

Health & Human Development
Sequoia Hall 111
Telephone: (818) 677-2883

Humanities
Jerome Richfield 240
Telephone: (818) 677-4767

Science & Mathematics
Eucalyptus Hall 2126
Telephone: (818) 677-4558

Social & Behavioral Sciences
Sierra Hall 204
Telephone: (818) 677-2658

EOP Exploratory Major Advisement
Bayramian Hall 210
Telephone: (818) 677-2108

Programs

The Faculty Mentor Program provides mentoring services, training, and resources for faculty, staff, and students.

EOP Milt & Debbie Valera Resilient Scholars Program is designed to provide access and support to former foster youth. 

EOP Transitional Programs help students bridge the gap between high school, community college and CSUN.

EOP/Trio Student Support Services Program (SSSP) is dedicated to building a community of support and offers CSUN students the opportunity to participate in program services designed to develop the necessary skills to reach their academic and professional goals.