AS

  • AS About Us

About Us

Associated Students (AS) is the primary advocate for students at California State University, Northridge. AS provides excellent, meaningful programs and services designed to enhance and create a spirited learning-focused campus environment.

AS is also the official seat of student governance for the campus. The Student Government division represents the student body, advocates its needs and defends its interests in dealings with faculty, campus administrators and government officials.

David Crandall headshot

On behalf of the staff and student employees, student leadership and volunteers, we pledge to provide the organization and the students of California State University, Northridge with high-quality, responsive and economic service in pursuit of the AS mission. As an organization, we believe our people are our most valuable resources and they prove why every day.

David Crandall
General Manager for Associated Students

Accounting and Financial Services

Administration

David Crandall, General Manager
david.crandall@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Kathleen Webster, Executive Assistant
Kathleen.webster@csun.edu
818-677-6060

Daniela Cross, Coordinator, Risk Management and Special Projects
daniela.cross@csun.edu
(818) 677-2490

Yvonne Monreal, Payroll Technician
yvonne.monreal@csun.edu
(818) 677-6795

Terry Yanagida, Human Resources Coordinator
terry.yanagida@csun.edu
(818) 677-7090

Sustainability and Recycling Services

A.S. Sustainability and Recycling Services offers a variety of collection and educational programs. Students recycle bottles and cans, mixed office paper, cardboard, pallets, cell phones and inkjet and laser toner cartridges.

Rolando Valiente, Sustainability and Recycling Manager
rolando.valiente.71@csun.edu
(818) 677-4262

Clayton Scott, Education and Outreach Coordinator

(818) 677-7898

Children's Center

A.S. Children’s Center offers early care and education for children of CSUN students, faculty/staff and the surrounding community, both on campus and in a network of licensed family child care homes off campus. A complete list of the Children's Center teachers is available on the Children’s Center staff page.

Sandy Abrams, Director
sandy.abrams@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Elsa Lewis, Assistant Director
elsa.lewis@csun.edu
(818) 677-6394

Gina De La Barcena, Office Coordinator
gina.delabarcena@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Outdoor Adventures

Outdoor Adventures offer recreational opportunities for the student body, faculty and staff.

Tim Szczepanski, Outdoor Adventures Manager
timothy.szczepanski@csun.edu
(818) 677-4453

Christine Upton, Outdoor Adventures Coordinator
christine.upton@csun.edu
(818) 677-4453

Productions

Kira Paczkowski, Program Advisor
kira.paczkowski@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Sport Clubs

AS Sports Clubs gives men and women an opportunity to participate in regional and national competitive sports and games as well as recreational activities.

JP Gale, Sport Clubs Manager
john.gale@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Nate Warden, Sport Club Coordinator
nathan.warden@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Joyce Lee, Head Athletic Trainer
joyce.lee@csun.edu
(818) 677-3604

Student Leadership

You can meet all our student leaders by visiting the Officers page.

Leanne Vincent, Coordinator for Student Leadership and Productions
Leanne.Vincent@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Denisse Ibarra, Government Secretary
denisse.ibarra@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Support Services

Ken Premo, Manager
Ken.premo@csun.edu
(818) 677-4235

Kevin Mojaradi, Marketing Manager
Kevin.mojaradi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4236

Arriana Martin, Marketing Coordinator
arriana.martin@csun.edu
818-677-7932

Steve DeLuca, Information Technology Coordinator
Steve.deluca@csun.edu
(818) 677-4234

Calvin Yun, Support Services - IT Assistant
calvin.yun@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Ticket Office

A.S. Ticket Office offers ticketing services for nearly all on-campus arts and athletics events as well as discounted public transportation passes, movie tickets and theme park passes.

John Valadez, Ticket Office Manager
John.e.valadez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951

Jenny Doan, Ticket Office Supervisor
jenny.doan.270@my.csun.edu
(818) 677-2951