AS

  • California State University of Northridge Library

About Us

Associated Students (AS) is the primary advocate for students at California State University, Northridge. AS provides excellent, meaningful programs and services designed to enhance and create a spirited learning-focused campus environment.

AS is also the official seat of student governance for the campus. The Student Government division represents the student body, advocates its needs and defends its interests in dealings with faculty, campus administrators and government officials.

Patrick Bailey headshot

On behalf of the staff and student employees, student leadership and volunteers, we pledge to provide the organization and the students of California State University, Northridge with high-quality, responsive and economic service in pursuit of the AS mission. As an organization, we believe our people are our most valuable resources and they prove why every day.

Patrick Bailey
Executive Director for Associated Students

Accounting and Financial Services

A.S. Accounting and Financial Services provides many amenities to all CSUN students, especially when it comes to clubs and organizations. A.S. Accounting and Financial Services works with CSUN-recognized clubs and organizations by handling agency (club) accounts and A.S.-budgeted accounts when an allocation has been approved by the senate.

Lionel Lawrence, Controller
lionel.h.lawrence@csun.edu
(818) 677-7579

Terry Yanagida, Accounting Manager
terry.yanagida@csun.edu
(818) 677-7090

Melanie Anderson, Accounts Payable Specialist

(818) 677-2389

Administration

Patrick Bailey, Executive Director
patrick.bailey@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Tim Szczepanski, Director of Student Engagement & Services 
timothy.szczepanski@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4453

Kevin Mojaradi, Assistant Director of Programs and Communication
Kevin.mojaradi@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4236

Daniela Cross, Risk & Facilities Manager
daniela.cross@csun.edu
(818) 677-2490

Johnny Oliva, Facilities Coordinator
johnny.oliva@csun.edu
(818) 677-4235

John Doebler, Human Resources Manager
john.doebler@csun.edu
(818) 677-4206

Yvonne Monreal, Payroll Technician
yvonne.monreal@csun.edu
(818) 677-6795

Cindy Cerna, Human Resources Coordinator
cindy.cerna@csun.edu
(818) 677-5795

Children's Center

A.S. Children’s Center offers early care and education for children of CSUN students, faculty/staff and the surrounding community, both on campus and in a network of licensed family child care homes off campus. A complete list of the Children's Center teachers is available on the Children’s Center staff page.

Lena Blakeney, Director

(818) 677-3596

Elsa Lewis, Assistant Director
elsa.lewis@csun.edu
(818) 677-6394

Gina De La Barcena, Office Coordinator
gina.delabarcena@csun.edu
(818) 677-2012

Information Technology (IT)

Marketing

Outdoor Adventures

Productions

Sport Clubs

AS Sports Clubs gives men and women an opportunity to participate in regional and national competitive sports and games as well as recreational activities.

JP Gale, Sport Clubs Administrator
john.gale@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Bladimir Martinez, Sport Clubs Coordinator
bladimir.martinez@csun.edu
(818) 677-3225

Joyce Lee, Head Athletic Trainer
joyce.lee@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

Student Leadership

You can meet all our student leaders by visiting the Officers page.

Denisse Ibarra, Government Secretary
denisse.ibarra@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Sustainability and Recycling Services

A.S. Sustainability and Recycling Services offers a variety of collection and educational programs. Students recycle bottles and cans, mixed office paper, cardboard, pallets, cell phones and inkjet and laser toner cartridges.

Tosin Folorunso, Sustainability Coordinator
tosin.folorunso@csun.edu
(818) 677-7898

Ticket Office

A.S. Ticket Office offers ticketing services for nearly all on-campus arts and athletics events as well as discounted public transportation passes, movie tickets and theme park passes.

John Valadez, Ticket Office Manager
John.e.valadez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951

Tony Llanos

(818) 677-2488