About Us

Associated Students (AS) is the primary advocate for students at California State University, Northridge. AS provides excellent, meaningful programs and services designed to enhance and create a spirited learning-focused campus environment.

Patrick Bailey
Patrick Bailey
Executive Director for Associated Students

AS is also the official seat of student governance for the campus. The Student Government division represents the student body, advocates its needs and defends its interests in dealings with faculty, campus administrators and government officials.

On behalf of the staff and student employees, student leadership and volunteers, we pledge to provide the organization and the students of California State University, Northridge with high-quality, responsive and economic service in pursuit of the AS mission. As an organization, we believe our people are our most valuable resources and they prove why every day.

Staff Directory

A.S. Accounting and Financial Services provides many amenities to all CSUN students, especially when it comes to clubs and organizations. A.S. Accounting and Financial Services works with CSUN-recognized clubs and organizations by handling agency (club) accounts and A.S.-budgeted accounts when an allocation has been approved by the senate.

Lionel Lawrence - Controller
lionel.h.lawrence@csun.edu
(818) 677-7579

Terry Yanagida - Accounting Manager
terry.yanagida@csun.edu
(818) 677-7090

Melanie Anderson - Accounts Payable Specialist
melanie.anderson@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Patrick Bailey, Executive Director
patrick.bailey@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Tim SzczepanskiDirector of Student Engagement & Services 
timothy.szczepanski@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4453

Kevin Mojaradi, Assistant Director of Programs and Communication
Kevin.mojaradi@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4236

Daniela Cross, Risk & Facilities Manager
daniela.cross@csun.edu
(818) 677-2490

Johnny Oliva, Facilities Coordinator
johnny.oliva@csun.edu
(818) 677-4235

John Doebler, Human Resources Manager
john.doebler@csun.edu
(818) 677-4206

Yvonne Monreal, Payroll Specialist 
yvonne.monreal@csun.edu
(818) 677-6795

Cindy Cerna, Human Resources Coordinator
cindy.cerna@csun.edu
(818) 677-5795

A.S. Children’s Center offers early care and education for children of CSUN students, faculty/staff and the surrounding community, both on campus and in a network of licensed family child care homes off campus. A complete list of the Children's Center teachers is available on the Children’s Center staff page.

Lena Blakeney, Director
lena.blakeney@csun.edu
(818) 677-3596

Jared Alcala-Ortiz, Office Cordinator 
(818) 677-3596

Maggie Barrera, Assistant Office Cordinator 
(818) 677-3596

Nelson Torres, Food Services Supervisor
(818) 677-3596

Calvin Yun, IT Manager
calvin.yun@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Pat Speers, Coordinator of Desktop & User Support Services
patrick.speers@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Arriana Martin, Marketing Manager
arriana.martin@csun.edu
(818) 677-7932

Daniel Ramos, Marketing Coordinator
daniel.a.ramos@csun.edu
(818) 677-7924

 

David Montero, Outdoor Adventures Manager
david.montero@csun.edu
(818) 677-7625

Joey Cortez, Outdoor Adventures Coordinator
joseph.cortez@csun.edu
(818) 677-7321

James Forrester, Programs Manager
james.forrester@csun.edu
(818) 677-6314

Milana Hale, Productions Coordinator 
(818) 677-6314

AS Sports Clubs gives men and women an opportunity to participate in regional and national competitive sports and games as well as recreational activities.

Dustin Norton, Sport Clubs Manager
dustin.norton@csun.edu
(818) 677-7678

Bladimir Martinez, Sport Clubs Senior Coordinator
bladimir.martinez@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Vacant, Sport Clubs Coordinator 

Joyce Lee, Head Athletic Trainer
joyce.lee@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

Phillip Antonio, Athletic Trainer
phillip.antonio@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

You can meet all our student leaders by visiting the Officers page.

Denisse Ibarra, Student Leadership Manager
denisse.ibarra@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Vacant, Government Secretary

James Forrester, Programs Manager
james.forrester@csun.edu
(818) 677-6314

Kailey Tooch, Sustainability Coordinator
kailey.tooch@csun.edu
(818) 677-7898

A.S. Ticket Office offers ticketing services for nearly all on-campus arts and athletics events as well as discounted public transportation passes, movie tickets and theme park passes.

John Valadez, Ticket Office Manager
john.e.valadez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951

Tony Llanos, Ticket Office Supervisor 
juan.llanos@csun.edu
(818) 677-2488

Arriana Martin, Marketing Manager
arriana.martin@csun.edu
(818) 677-7932

Bladimir Martinez, Sport Clubs Senior Coordinator
bladimir.martinez@csun.edu
(818) 677-8326

Calvin Yun, IT Manager
calvin.yun@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Cindy Cerna, Human Resources Coordinator
cindy.cerna@csun.edu
(818) 677-5795

Daniel Ramos, Marketing Coordinator
daniel.a.ramos@csun.edu
(818) 677-7924

David Montero, Outdoor Adventures Manager
david.montero@csun.edu
(818) 677-7625

Dustin Norton, Sport Clubs Coordinator
dustin.norton@csun.edu
(818) 677-7678

Denisse Ibarra, Student Leadership Manager
denisse.ibarra@csun.edu
(818) 677-2477

Jared Alcala-Ortiz, Office Cordinator
(818) 677-3596

James Forrester, Programs Manager
james.forrester@csun.edu
(818) 677-6314

Johnny Oliva, Facilities Coordinator
johnny.oliva@csun.edu
(818) 677-4235

Joyce Lee, Head Athletic Trainer
joyce.lee@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

Joey Cortez, Outdoor Adventures Coordinator
joseph.cortez@csun.edu
(818) 677-7321

John Doebler, Human Resources Manager
john.doebler@csun.edu
(818) 677-4206

John Valadez, Ticket Office Manager
John.e.valadez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2951

Kailey Tooch, Sustainability Coordinator
kailey.tooch@csun.edu
(818) 677-7898

Kevin Mojaradi, Assistant Director of Programs and Communication
kevin.mojaradi@csun.edu
(818) 677-4236

Lena Blakeney, Director
lena.blakeney@csun.edu
(818) 677-3596

Lionel Lawrence, Controller
lionel.h.lawrence@csun.edu
(818) 677-7579

Melanie Anderson, Accounts Payable Specialist
melanie.anderson@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Maggie Barrera, Assistant Office Cordinator
(818) 677-3596

Milana Hale, Productions Coordinator
(818) 677-6314

Nelson Torres, Food Services Supervisor
(818) 677-3596

Patrick Bailey, Executive Director
patrick.bailey@csun.edu
(818) 677-2389

Pat Speers, Coordinator of Desktop & User Support Services
patrick.speers@csun.edu
(818) 677-8888

Phillip Antonio, Athletic Trainer
phillip.antonio@csun.edu
(818) 677-7008

Terry Yanagida, Accounting Manager
terry.yanagida@csun.edu
(818) 677-7090

Tim Szczepanski, Director of Student Engagement & Services
timothy.szczepanski@csun.edu
(818) 677-4453

Tony Llanos, Ticket Office Supervisor 
juan.llanos@csun.edu
(818) 677-2488

Yvonne Monreal, Payroll Technician
yvonne.monreal@csun.edu
(818) 677-6795

Scroll back to the top of the page