Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty & Staff

Analyticalbiochemistryinorganicorganicphysical

 

Full Time Faculty

Ravinder Abrol: CS 3112A; (818) 677-5454; ravinder.abrol at csun.edu

Mads P.S. Andersen: CS 3310; (818) 677-2492; sulbaek.andersen@csun.edu 

Aziz Boulesbaa; LL 104; (818) 677-4833; aboules@csun.edu 

Jeffrey A. Charonnat: MG 4301; (818) 677-2109; jeff.charonnat@csun.edu 

Karin A. Crowhurst: CS 3109; (818) 677-4288; karin.crowhurst at csun.edu

Michael J. Eller; CS 3313; (818) 677-2479; michael.eller@csun.edu

Jussi Eloranta: EH 2025A; (818) 677-2677; jussi.eloranta@csun.edu 

Paula L. Fischhaber: CS 3107; (818) 677-4503; paula.fischhaber@csun.edu

Simon J. Garrett (Chair): EH 2002; (818) 677-3366; simon.garrett@csun.edu

Brenton A.G. Hammer: EH 2300; (818) 677-7303; brenton.hammer@csun.edu

Eric P. Kelson: EH 2102; (818) 677-2699; eric.kelson@csun.edu 

Jheem D. Medh: CS 3112B; (818) 677-7737; jheem.medh@csun.edu

Gagik G. Melikyan: EH 2329; (818) 677-2565; gagik.melikyan@csun.edu

Maosheng Miao: EH 2224; (818) 677-3376; maosheng.miao@csun.edu

Thomas G. Minehan: EH 2314; (818) 677-3315; thomas.minehan@csun.edu 

Taeboem Oh: MG 4315; (818) 677-2719; taeboem.oh@csun.edu  

Yann Schrodi: MG 4314; (818) 677-2625; yann.schrodi@csun.edu 

Daniel Tamae: CS 3108; (818) 677-3377; daniel.tamae@csun.edu 

Joseph A. Teprovich: EH 2305; (818) 677-4239 joseph.teprovich@csun.edu 

Jessica L. Vey: CS 3106; (818) 677-5376; jessica.vey@csun.edu 

Li Ye: MG 4300; (818) 677-3373; li.ye@csun.edu

 

 

Former Faculty Members

Daniel B. Curtis - now at CSU Fullerton

Katsu Ogawa

 

Deceased

Joseph Hajdu
Kenneth I. Hardcastle
Henry Klostergaard
Girar Nazarian
LeRoy Nyquist
Carl J. Olsen
Lydia Savedoff
Dean O. Skovlin
Omar Zahir

 

 Part-Time and Non-Tenure Track Faculty

Susan T. CollinsRobert A. Montgomery
Edward J. CarrollWilliam Moran
Karin Hassenrueck Dorothy Nguyen-Graff
Kayla KaiserTiehua Piao
Kamatchi LakshminarayananRashid Syed

 

Emeritus Faculty

Henry I. AbrashPaul E. Klinedinst
Edward J. CarrollDavid A. Miller
Francis L. HarrisSandor Reichman
William F. HarrisonEdward Rosenberg
Margaret E. HolzerJames Schaeffer
I-Nan HsuRicardo A. Silva
Sandra L. JewettDavid Toppen

 

Departmental Support:

Department Office

Location: EH 2102

Phone: 818-677-3381

Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (M-F)

Staff:

Dee Dee Ervin (Department Coordinator)
deedee.ervin@csun.edu

Michael Andrens (Administrative Support Assistant)
michael.andrens@csun.edu

Jenifer Dao (Student Assistant)
chemistry.department@csun.edu

Precila Valenzuela (Student Assistant)
chemistry.department@csun.edu 

Stockroom

Location: EH 2320

Phone: 818-677-3372

 

Staff:

Lorna Hughes (Department Analyst)
lhughes@csun.edu

William Lee (Safety Officer)
chemsafe@csun.edu

 

Technical staff:

Edward Anderiassian

Bertoldo Avitia

Don Kurihara

Sokuntheavy So

 

Chemical Instrumentation

Office: MG 4303

Phone: 818-677-6887

Staff:

Mike Kaiser (Instrumentation Manager)
john.kaiser@csun.edu

 

Science Shop 

Location: EH 2014

Phone: 818-677-3055

Technical staff:

Jeffrey Ferree

Myron Hawthorne
myron.hawthorne@csun.edu

Ransom Rideout

Roberto Rojas