Office of the Provost

  • Picture of Oviatt Library

    Office of the Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

University Planning and Budget Group (UPBG)

Committee Charge and Structure

The University Planning and Budget Group (UPBG) will serve in an advisory capacity to the President by assisting with the development and prioritization of campus goals and advising on the allocation of resources.

As a starting point for developing and setting goals, UPBG will use the approved list of integrated campus goals and initiatives.

The UPBG will:

  1. Assist in developing long-and short-range plans to accomplish prioritized goals and initiatives;
  2. Consult on the status of ongoing campus goals and initiatives;
  3. Evaluate information, including key performance indicators, and use them in the development of the programmatic and resource priorities;
  4. Advise on communication plans regarding budget and planning;
  5. Review and comment on budgets prepared by University officers.

The UPBG's 15 members will be:

  1. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (chair)
  2. Vice President for Administration and Finance
  3. Vice President for Student Affairs
  4. Vice President for University Advancement
  5. Vice President for Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
  6. President of the Faculty
  7. Chair of the Council of Chairs
  8. President of Associated Students
  9. Student member of Associated Students designated by the AS President
  10. Staff member designated by the President
  11. Five faculty members designated by the President of the Faculty
  12. Note: Vice Provost will staff this group.