Faculty Affairs

  • Faculty Affairs Banner

Staff

 

Faculty Affairs Staff
Daisy R. Lemus, PhD.
Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs
daisy.lemus@csun.edu 
Daisy Lemus in her office

Sheila K. Grant, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Academic Personnel

sgrant@csun.edu

Albert Alcazar
Academic Personnel Analyst
albert.alcazar@csun.edu

  • Faculty Recruitment 
  • Compensation Questions
  • Lecturer Issues
  • Emeritus & Retired Lecturers
  • Unit 11 Questions
  • Unit 11 Hiring Position Forms
  • Entitlement Questions
  • Negotiated Salary Increases
  • Emergency Hires
 

Michelle C. Kilmnick
Academic Personnel Analyst 
michelle.kilmnick@csun.edu

  • Sabbatical/DIP Leaves  
  • Academic Calendar
  • Compensation Questions
  • Faculty Early Retirement Program
  • Lecturer Issues
  • Personal/Professional Leaves Without Pay
  • Parental Leaves
  • Department Chair Appointments
  • Salary Increases Negotiated
  • Unit 11 Questions
Michelle Kilmnick in her office

Carmen Lichtscheidl
Academic Personnel Analyst
carmen.lichtscheidl@csun.edu

  • Special Pay (125%Rule) 
  • Additional Work/Compensation
  • VISAS – Faculty  
  • Visiting Scholar
photo of Carmen Lichtscheidl

Iliana Carvajal
Confidential Office Support
iliana.carvajal@csun.edu

  • Retention Tenure and Promotion – Lists & Questions 
  • Post Tenure Review – Lists & Questions
  • Personnel, Planning & Review Committee
  • AVP Calendar
  • Office Manager
  • Emeritus
  • Adjunct (Voluntary) Faculty
  • College & Department Personnel Procedures
Sharon Carrillo
Student Assistant
Major: Broadcast Journalism 
Sharon Carrillo sitting at the front desk
Luiggi Ochoa
Student Assistant 
Major: Finance
Luiggi Ochoa at his desk