Research and Grants Committee

  • Gavel

Research and Grants Committee

Mission

The Research and Grants Committee of the Faculty Senate is charged with making recommendations pertaining to faculty research and creative activities and to foster an atmosphere where these activities can flourish. The Committee is committed to the idea that research and creative activity are not only part of the stated CSUN mission, but are a vital part of our academic environment.

Membership

Karin Crowhurst (Chair) • Science & Mathematics / Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office (818) 677-4288
Dept (818) 677-3381
Mail Drop 8262
karin.crowhurst@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Christopher Higgs • Humanities / English

Office (818) 677-7207
Dept (818) 677-3431
Mail Drop 8248
christopher.higgs@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Minsung Kwon • College of Education / Elementary Education

Dept (818) 677-2621
Mail Drop 8265
minsung.kwon@csun.edu
Term Expires 2023

Magdy Rizk • Arts, Media & Communication / Arts

Dept (818) 677-2242
Mail Drop 8300
magdy.rizk@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Sung Wook Yoon • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics / Accounting

Office (818) 677-2428
Dept (818) 677-2461
sungwook.yoon@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8372
Term Expires 2024

Abhishek Verma • Engineering & Computer Science / Computer Science

Office (818) 677-3398
Dept (818) 677-3398
Mail Drop 8295
abhishek.verma@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

• Social and Behavioral Sciences /

Office (818) 677-
Dept (818) 677-

Mail Drop
email
Term Expires:

• Health and Human Development /

Office (818) 677-
Dept (818) 677-
Mail Drop
email
Term Expires

Andrew Weiss • University Library / Collection Access & Management Services

Office (818) 677-2571
Mail Drop 8328 
andrew.weiss@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2023

Kyle Dewey • Engineering & Computer Science / Computer Science

Office (818) 677-4316
Mail Drop 8281
kyle.dewey@csun.edu
Term Expires 2023

Christoph Schaal • Engineering & Computer Science / Mechanical Engineering

Office (818) 677-2187
Dept (818) 677-

Mail Drop 8295
christoph.schaal@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Christopher Sanford, Executive Secretary • Research and Sponsored Programs (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2901
christopher.sanford@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8232

Naty Palos, Recording Secretary • Research & Sponsored Programs (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2901
naty.palos@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8232