Research and Grants Committee

  • Gavel

Research and Grants Committee

Mission

The Research and Grants Committee of the Faculty Senate is charged with making recommendations pertaining to faculty research and creative activities and to foster an atmosphere where these activities can flourish. The Committee is committed to the idea that research and creative activity are not only part of the stated CSUN mission, but are a vital part of our academic environment.

Membership

Karin Crowhurst (Chair) • Science & Mathematics / Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office (818) 677-4288
Dept (818) 677-3381
Mail Drop 8262
karin.crowhurst@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Christopher Higgs • Humanities / English

Office (818) 677-7207
Dept (818) 677-3431
Mail Drop 8248
christopher.higgs@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Jacob Hinkel-Lipsker • Health & Human Development / Kinesiology

Office (818) 677-4290
Dept (818) 677-3205
Mail Drop 8287 
jhlipsker@csun.edu 
Term Expires 2022

Minsung Kwon • College of Education / Elementary Education

Dept (818) 677-2621
Mail Drop 8265
minsung.kwon@csun.edu
Term Expires 2023

David McCarty-Caplan • Social and Behavioral Sciences / Social Work

Office (818) 677-7793
Dept (818) 677-7630

Mail Drop 8256
david.mccartycaplan@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Magdy Rizk • Arts, Media & Communication / Arts

Dept (818) 677-2242
Mail Drop 8300
magdy.rizk@csun.edu
Term Expires 2024

Joanne Scillitoe • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics / Management

Office (818) 677-2453
Dept (818) 677-2457
joanne.scillitoe@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8376
Term Expires 2022

Maryam Tabibzadeh • Engineering & Computer Science / Manufacturing Systems, Engineering & Management

Office (818) 677-3271
Dept (818) 677-2167
Mail Drop 8332
maryam.tabibzadeh@csun.edu
Term Expires 2022

Andrew Weiss • University Library / Collection Access & Management Services

Office (818) 677-2571
Mail Drop 8328 
andrew.weiss@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2023

Ivor Weiner • College of Education / Special Education

Office (818) 677-2598
Mail Drop 8265
ivor.weiner@csun.edu 
Term Expires 2023

Kyle Dewey • Engineering & Computer Science / Computer Science

Office (818) 677-4316
Mail Drop 8281
kyle.dewey@csun.edu
Term Expires 2023

Christopher Sanford, Executive Secretary • Research and Sponsored Programs (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2901
christopher.sanford@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8232

Naty Palos, Recording Secretary • Research & Sponsored Programs (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2901
naty.palos@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8232