Research and Grants Committee

  • Gavel

Research and Grants Committee

Mission

The Research and Grants Committee of the Faculty Senate is charged with making recommendations pertaining to faculty research and creative activities and to foster an atmosphere where these activities can flourish. The Committee is committed to the idea that research and creative activity are not only part of the stated CSUN mission, but are a vital part of our academic environment.

Membership

Karin Crowhurst (Chair) • Science & Mathematics / Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office (818) 677-4288
Dept (818) 677-3381
Mail Drop 8262
karin.crowhurst@csun.edu
Term Expires 2021

Michael Bryson • Humanities / English

Office (818) 677-5695
Dept (818) 677-3431
Mail Drop 8248
michael.bryson@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Michael Carter • Social & Behavioral Sciences / Sociology

Office (818) 677-5904
Dept (818) 677-3591
Mail Drop 8318
michael.carter@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Zhen Chai • Michael D. Eisner College of Education / Special Education

Office (818) 677-4604
Dept (818) 677-2596

Mail Drop 2214
zhen.chai@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2020

Yi Ding • Oviatt Library / Research, Instruction and Outreach Services

Office (818) 677-3916
Mail Drop 8327
yi.ding@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Justin Nicoll • Health & Human Development / Kinesiology

Office (818) 677-7572
Dept (818) 677-3205
Mail Drop 8287
justin.nicoll@csun.edu
Term Expires 2022

David McCarty-Caplan • Social and Behavioral Sciences / Social Work

Office (818) 677-7793
Dept (818) 677-7630

Mail Drop 8256
david.mccartycaplan@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Michelle Rozic • Arts, Media & Communication / Arts

Office (818) 677-0173
Dept (818) 677-0173
Mail Drop 8300
michelle.rozic@csun.edu
Term Expires 2021

Joanne Scillitoe • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics / Management

Office (818) 677-2453
Dept (818) 677-2457
joanne.scillitoe@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8376
Term Expires 2022

Suzanne Spear • Health & Human Development / Health Sciences

Office (818) 677-6991
Dept (818) 677-2340
Mail Drop 8285
suzanne.spear@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Maryam Tabibzadeh • Engineering & Computer Science / Manufacturing Systems, Engineering & Management

Office (818) 677-3271
Dept (818) 677-2167
Mail Drop 8332
maryam.tabibzadeh@csun.edu
Term Expires 2022

Sheree Schrager, Executive Secretary • Research and Sponsored Programs (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2901
sheree.schrager@csun.edu
Mail Drop 8232

Naty Palos, Recording Secretary • Research & Graduate Studies (non-voting)