Research and Grants Committee

  • Gavel

Research and Grants Committee

Mission

The Research and Grants Committee of the Faculty Senate is charged with making recommendations pertaining to faculty research and creative activities and to foster an atmosphere where these activities can flourish. The Committee is committed to the idea that research and creative activity are not only part of the stated CSUN mission, but are a vital part of our academic environment.

Membership

Dena Herman (Chair) • Health & Human Development/Family & Consumer Sciences

Office (818) 677-4086
Dept (818) 677-3051
Mail Drop 8308
dena.herman@csun.edu
Term Expires 2019

Rais Ahmad • Engineering & Computer Science/Civil Engineering & Construction Management

Office (818) 677-3419
Dept (818) 677-2166
Mail Drop 8347
rais.ahmad@csun.edu
Term Expires 2019

Wendy Ashley • Social and Behavioral Sciences/Social Work

Office (818) 677-3607
Dept (818) 677-7630

Mail Drop 8226
wendy.ashley@csun.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Mariam Beruchashvili • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics/Marketing

Office (818) 677-2420
Dept (818) 677-2458
Mail Drop 8377

Term Expires 2019

Michael Bryson • Humanities/English

Office (818) 677-5695
Dept (818) 677-3431
Mail Drop 8248
michael.bryson@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Michael Carter • Social & Behavioral Sciences/Sociology

Office (818) 677-5904
Dept (818) 677-3591
Mail Drop 8318
michael.carter@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Zhen Chai • Michael D. Eisner College of Education/Special Education

Office (818) 677-4604
Dept (818) 677-2596

Mail Drop 2214

Term Expires: 2020

Karin Crowhurst • Science & Mathematics/Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office (818) 677-4288
Dept (818) 677-3381
Mail Drop 8262

Term Expires 2021

Yi Ding • Oviatt Library/Research, Instruction and Outreach Services

Office (818) 677-3916
Mail Drop 8327
yi.ding@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Michelle Rozic • Arts, Media & Communication/Cinema & Television Arts

Office (818) 677-0173
Mail Drop 8300
michelle.rozic@csun.edu
Term Expires 2021

Suzanne Spear • Health & Human Development/Health Sciences

Office (818) 677-6991
Dept (818) 677-2340
Mail Drop 8285
suzanne.spear@csun.edu
Term Expires 2020

Crist Khachikian, Executive Secretary • Research & Graduate Studies (non-voting)

Office (818) 677-2138
Mail Drop 8222

Naty Palos, Recording Secretary • Research & Graduate Studies (non-voting)