Research and Graduate Studies - Graduate Studies

  • Graduate Studies Committee Banner

Graduate Studies Committee

Charge/Mission

"This committee shall consist of thirteen members: ten members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, and one graduate student member appointed by the Associated Students Senate. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting graduate curricula and graduate academic standards.  It shall maintain liaison with the Educational Policies Committee on curricular matters of mutual interest."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Grishma Bhavsar

Health Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
grishma.bhavsar@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Joannie Busillo-Aguayo

Educational Psychology and Counseling
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
jaguayo@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Julie Gainsburg

Secondary Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
julie.gainsburg@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Melisa Galvan

Chicana/o Studies
College of Humanities
Appointed by the President
mgalvan@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Monica Gianni

Accounting and Information Systems
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
Elected by the Senate
monica.gianni@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Candice Greathouse

Art
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Elected by the Senate
candice.greathouse@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Danielle Jarvis

Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
danielle.jarvis@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Allen Lipscomb

Social Work
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
allen.lipscomb@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Sami Maalouf

Civil Engineering and Construction Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Appointed by the President
sami.maalouf@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Katya Mkrtchyan

Computer Science
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
katya.mkrtchyan@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Kiana Requena

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2022

Danielle Spratt • GSC Chair (2021-2022)

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
danielle.spratt@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Casey terHorst

Biology
College of Science and Mathematics
Elected by the Senate
casey.terhorst@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Amy Levin • Executive Secretary (non-voting)

Assistant Vice President, Graduate Studies
amy.levin@csun.edu

Lani Kiapos (non-voting)

DPR Senior Analyst, Graduate Studies
lani.kiapos@csun.edu

Gloria Rocklin • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Administrative Analyst, Graduate Studies
gloria.rocklin@csun.edu