Research and Graduate Studies - Graduate Studies

  • Graduate Studies Committee Banner

Graduate Studies Committee

Charge/Mission

"This committee shall consist of thirteen members: ten members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, and one graduate student member appointed by the Associated Students Senate. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting graduate curricula and graduate academic standards.  It shall maintain liaison with the Educational Policies Committee on curricular matters of mutual interest."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Ravinder "Ravi" Abrol

Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Science and Mathematics
Appointed by the President
ravinder.abrol@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Grishma Bhavsar

Health Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
grishma.bhavsar@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Joannie Busillo-Aguayo

Educational Psychology and Counseling
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
jaguayo@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Julie Gainsburg

Secondary Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
julie.gainsburg@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Monica Gianni

Accounting and Information Systems
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
Elected by the Senate
monica.gianni@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Junliang Huang

Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
College of Humanities
Appointed by the President
junliang.huang@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Danielle Jarvis

Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
danielle.jarvis@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Allen Lipscomb

Social Work
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
allen.lipscomb@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Sami Maalouf

Civil Engineering and Construction Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
sami.maalouf@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Rose Merida

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2021

Katya Mkrtchyan

Computer Science
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
katya.mkrtchyan@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Danielle Spratt • GSC Chair

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
danielle.spratt@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Casey terHorst

Biology
College of Science and Mathematics
Elected by the Senate
casey.terhorst@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Amy Levin • Executive Secretary (non-voting)

Assistant Vice President, Graduate Studies
amy.levin@csun.edu

Hedy Carpenter (non-voting)

Director of Graduate Studies
hedy.carpenter@csun.edu

Lani Kiapos (non-voting)

DPR Senior Analyst, Graduate Studies
lani.kiapos@csun.edu

Gloria Rocklin • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Administrative Analyst, Graduate Studies
gloria.rocklin@csun.edu