Educational Resources Committee

  • group shot of committee
  • committee sitting around conference table
  • committee sitting around conference table
  • committee sitting around conference table
  • committee sitting around conference table

Educational Resources Committee


This committee shall make general policy recommendations in order to guide the allocation of all University resources which impact educational programs.

In carrying out its charge, the committee may review and advise on current and proposed allocation of faculty positions; the allocation and the projected needs for space; support equipment and operating expense budgets; the allocation of resources for technology; the assignment and projected needs of support staff; the recommendations of other faculty governance committees which have significant educational resource implications; additionally, at the request of an appropriate University committee or an Associate Dean, independently evaluate proposals for new programs with regard to their impact on the available educational resources of the University.  — from ERC Bylaws

This committee shall consist of ten tenured members: eight members elected by the Senate and, thereafter, two members appointed by the President of the University. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from one College or the library.


Committee Members
Name DepartmentElected byTerm Expires
David Boyajian Civil EngineeringSenate2024
Ellis GodardSociology
Elizabeth DebachFamily and Consumer Sciences
Katherine StevensonMathematicsSenate2025
Greg Knotts (ERC Chair)Elementary EducationSenate2025
Nazaret Dermendjian
Civil Engineering & Construction ManagementSenate2024
Holli TonyanPsychologySenate2024
Mirna SawyerHealth SciencesSenate2024
Yarma Velazquez-VargasChicano/a StudiesPresidential Appointee2023
Christian TedeschiArtPresidential Appointee2023
Callie JuarezAcademic Resources and PlanningNon-Voting Executive SecretaryN/A
 Academic Resources and PlanningNon-Voting Recording SecretaryN/A