Educational Policies Committee

  • Educational Policies Committee

Educational Policies Committee

Mission

"This committee shall consist of eleven members: eight members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, one student appointed by the Associated Students Senate. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from any one College or the library. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting undergraduate curriculum, general education and undergraduate academic standards."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Melanie Alvarez Rojas

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2021

Lawrence Becker

Political Science
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Debi Prasad Choudhary

Physics and Astronomy
College of Science and Mathematics
Elected by the Senate
debiprasad.choudhary@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Simon Garrett

Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Science and Mathematics
Appointed by the President
simon.garrett@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Nina Golden

Business Law
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
Appointed by the President
nina.golden@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Kandice Grote

Child and Adolescent Development
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
kandice.grote@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Beth Lasky

Special Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
beth.lasky@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Christina Mayberry

Library
Elected by the Senate
christina.mayberry@csun.edu

Term Expires 2021

Yoko Mimura

Family and Consumer Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
yoko.mimura@csun.edu

Term Expires 2022

Dan Weingarten • EPC Chair (2020-2021)

Theatre
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Elected by the Senate
daniel.weingarten@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Tadeh Zirakian

Civil Engineering and Construction Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
tadeh.zirakian@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Elizabeth Adams • Executive Secretary (non-voting)

Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
elizabeth.t.adams@csun.edu

Deborah Cours (non-voting)

Assistant Vice President of Academic Undergraduate Programs
dcours@csun.edu

Julie Hunter • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Catalog Editor, Undergraduate Studies
julie.hunter@csun.edu