Educational Policies Committee

  • Educational Policies Committee

Educational Policies Committee

Mission

"This committee shall consist of eleven members: eight members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, one student appointed by the Associated Students Senate. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from any one College or the library. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting undergraduate curriculum, general education and undergraduate academic standards."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Josie Anderson

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2023

Lawrence Becker

Political Science
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Term Expires 2025

Judith DeBonis

Social Work
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
judith.debonis@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Kandice Grote

Child and Adolescent Development
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
kandice.grote@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Yoko Mimura

Family and Consumer Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
yoko.mimura@csun.edu

Term Expires 2025

Theresa Montaño

Chicana and Chicano Studies
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
theresa.montano@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Kristin Taylor

Art
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Elected by the Senate
kristin.taylor@csun.edu

Term Expires 2024

Dan Weingarten • EPC Chair (2022-2023)

Theatre
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Elected by the Senate
daniel.weingarten@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Tadeh Zirakian

Civil Engineering and Construction Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
tadeh.zirakian@csun.edu

Term Expires 2023

Presidential Appointee (Vacant)

Appointed by the President

Term Expires 2023

Presidential Appointee (Vacant)

Appointed by the President

Term Expires 2023

Deborah Cours (non-voting)

Assistant Vice President of Academic Undergraduate Programs
dcours@csun.edu

Julie Hunter • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Catalog Editor, Undergraduate Studies
julie.hunter@csun.edu