USU

  • Students in the USU Sol Center Lobby

Hours and Maps

USU Hours

Please check the Holiday/Special Event Hours section for closures and special hours.

Building Hours
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Summer/Winter
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Administrative Offices
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Associated Students
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

USU Cashier
Monday – Friday: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.; 1:30 – 4 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Plaza del Sol Performance Hall — Ticket Office
1 hour prior to show

USU Human Resources
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

International & Exchange Student Center
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Matador Involvement Center
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Office of Student Involvement and Development
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

USU Reservations & Event Services
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

USU Information Counter
Fall/Spring
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed
Summer/Winter
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

A.S. Ticket Office
Monday – Saturday: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Oasis Wellness Center
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Summer
Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. 
Friday: 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. 
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Winter
Closed except for pre-scheduled appointments

 

DREAM Center
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

USU Computer Lab
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 7 a.m. – Midnight
Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Summer/Winter
Monday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Pride Center
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed
Summer/Winter
Monday – Thursday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Veterans Resource Center
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed
Summer/Winter
Monday – Friday: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Wells Fargo (ATMs available 24/7)
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Freudian Sip 
Pub Sports Grill
Matador Mercado
Shake Smart
Subway
Please visit the CSUN Dining Hours webpage
for full hours for these locations.

Games Room
Fall/ Spring
Monday – Thursday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: Closed
Summer/Winter
Closed

Student Recreation Center
Fall/Spring
Monday – Thursday: 6 a.m. – Midnight
Friday: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 9 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Summer/Winter
Monday – Thursday: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.

For a full listing of all SRC hours,
including closures and holiday hours,
please visit the SRC Hours webpage.

Holiday/Special Hours

Summer 2017

Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, May 27 – Monday, May 29: Closed

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4: Closed
Computer Lab Closed Saturday, July 1 – Tuesday, July 4

Fall 2017

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, Sept. 2 – Monday, Sept. 4: Closed

Matador Nights
Friday, Sept. 15: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Veterans Day Weekend
Thursday, Nov. 9: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 10: Closed
Saturday, Nov. 11 – Sunday, Nov. 12: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, Nov. 22: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 23 – Saturday, Nov. 25: Closed
Sunday, Nov. 26: Noon – 5 p.m.

Finals Week
Friday, Dec. 8 – Thursday, Dec. 14: 7 a.m. – Midnight

Winter 2017/2018

Winter Break
Saturday, Dec. 23, 2017 – Monday, Jan. 1, 2018: Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 15: Closed

Spring 2018

Spring Recess
Monday, March 19 – Sunday, March 25: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Cesar Chavez Day Weekend
Thursday, March 29: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday, March 30 – Saturday, March 31: Closed
Sunday, April 1: Noon – 5 p.m.

Matador Nights
Friday, April 20: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Finals Week
Friday, May 11 – Thursday, May 17: 7 a.m. – Midnight

Commencement
Saturday, May 19 – Sunday, May 20: 8 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Monday, May 21: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Summer 2018

Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, May 26 – Monday, May 28: Closed