Main menu (IT)

Classroom Technology Committee


The Classroom Technology Committee (CTC) is an ad-hoc working group providing advice on the effective use of classroom technologies to the Advisory Committee on Academic Technology (ACAT). The committee meets monthly during the academic year. 


Provide recommendations to the ACAT and faculty governance groups regarding:

  • Functionality of classrooms—how we use classroom technologies to ensure effective instruction and learning;
  • Adoption of specific classroom and lab technologies and equipment;
  • Support services for classroom technology; and
  • Best practices for use of instructional technologies.

Membership (appointed annually by the Provost):

Ex Officio Members: AY 2020-2021

Diane StephensAssociate Vice President of Academic Resources & Planning (chair)
Helen HeinrichInterim, Associate Vice President for Academic Technology 
Ryan ConlogueVice President-appointed representative(s) from Information Technology 
Mary Clare SmithsonManager, Minor Capital Programs, Facilities Planning, Design & Construction 
Dominic LittleClassroom Technology and Media Services Lead, Information Technology 

Rotating Members: AY 2020-2021

NameRoleTerm Expiration
James CraineFaculty Representative, GeographyJune 2021
Kerry NickolsFaculty Representative, Biology
June 2022
Paula FerreiraFaculty Representative, Physical TherapyJune 2021
Jeffrey Wiegley Chair or Designee, Computer Science June 2022
TBDStudent Representative, Associated Students 
TBDStrategic Scheduling Analyst  
Vic CatalasanCollege Information Technology Staff, David Nazarian College of Business & Economics June 2021
J.B. WallCollege Information Technology Staff, Social and Behavioral Sciences June 2022
Natali PapazyanCollege Director of Finance & Operations, Mike Curb College of Media and Communications June 2022

Meeting Schedule:


Committee Classification:

Advisory to ACAT.