Faculty Council

Faculty Council

Welcome to the Faculty Council website for the Michael D. Eisner College of Education

The faculty governance structure of the college is made up of Faculty Council and the following standing committees:

  • Equity and Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Equity and Student Affairs Committee
  • Curriculum and Assessment Committee
  • Personnel Committee


Faculty President

  • Mira Pak, Secondary Education

Department Representatives

  • Jordan Eickman, Deaf Studies
  • Jack Bagwell, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
  • Wilda Laija-Rodriguez, Educational Psychology and Counseling
  • Sandra Chong. Elementary Education
  • David Moguel, Secondary Education
  • Virginia Kennedy(Recording Secretary), Special Education


  • Shari Tarver Behring, Interim Dean