Educational Equity Committee

  • EEC Web Banner

Educational Equity Committee

Welcome to the EEC!

CSUN is committed to diversity. We are proud of the plurality of faces we encounter on campus. The Educational Equity Committee aims to enhance the experience of students, faculty, staff and visitors from the richness of the varied background all bring to CSUN. We keep a pulse on the perceptions, values and experiences on diversity among the stakeholders of the campus community and take appropriate corrective steps when necessary.

In fulfillment of our educational mission, California State University, Northridge (CSUN) is committed to educational equity. CSUN recognizes that educational equity does not depend on ethnic, religious, or linguistic diversity alone. The concepts and dimensions of educational equity shall include, but are not limited to race, ethnic/cultural identity, religious belief, sexual orientation, sex/gender, sexual identity, disability, socioeconomic status, cultural orientation, veteran status, national origin and age. Accordingly, through effective and well-communicated policies, we integrate values that support inclusion and prevent discrimination.

View our mission and standard operating policies


2019-20 EEC Members

Name

Department

 Email

Susan Cohen

Health Sciences

susan.cohen@csun.edu

Marcella DeVeaux (chair)

Journalism

marcella.deveaux@csun.edu

Jose-Luis Elizondo Gomez

Undergraduate Student

business2@csunas.org

Martha Escobar

Chicana/o Studies

martha.d.escobar@csun.edu

Xochitl Flores-Marcial

Chicana/o Studies

xochitl.floresmarcial@csun.edu

William Garrow

Deaf Studies

william.garrow@csun.edu

Hamaliya Hotaki

Graduate Student

graduate2@csunas.org

Michael Neubauer

Mathematics

michael.neubauer@csun.edu

Jinah Kim

Communication Studies

jinah.kim@csun.edu

Shiva Parsa

Educational Opportunity Program

shiva.parsa@csun.edu

Boris Ricks

Political Science

boris.ricks@csun.edu

Omar Ruvalcaba

Psychology

omar.ruvalcaba@csun.edu

John Valdovinos

Electrical & Computer Engineering

john.valdovinos@csun.edu