Educational Equity Committee

  • EEC Web Banner

Educational Equity Committee

Welcome to the EEC!

CSUN is committed to diversity. We are proud of the plurality of faces we encounter on campus. The Educational Equity Committee aims to enhance the experience of students, faculty, staff and visitors from the richness of the varied background all bring to CSUN. We keep a pulse on the perceptions, values and experiences on diversity among the stakeholders of the campus community and take appropriate corrective steps when necessary.

In fulfillment of our educational mission, California State University, Northridge (CSUN) is committed to educational equity. CSUN recognizes that educational equity does not depend on ethnic, religious, or linguistic diversity alone. The concepts and dimensions of educational equity shall include, but are not limited to race, ethnic/cultural identity, religious belief, sexual orientation, sex/gender, sexual identity, disability, socioeconomic status, cultural orientation, veteran status, national origin and age. Accordingly, through effective and well-communicated policies, we integrate values that support inclusion and prevent discrimination.

View our mission and standard operating policies


2019-20 EEC Members

Name

Department

 Email

Anwar Alroomi

Civil Engineering and Construction Management

anwar.alroomi@csun.edu

Marcella De Veaux

Journalism

marcella.deveaux@csun.edu

Martha Escobar (Chair)

Chicana/o Studies

martha.d.escobar@csun.edu

Xochitl Flores-Marcial

Chicana/o Studies

xochitl.floresmarcial@csun.edu

William Garrow

Deaf Studies

william.garrow@csun.edu

Jinah Kim

Communication Studies

jinah.kim@csun.edu

Mariano Loza-Coll

Biology

 mariano.lozacoll@csun.edu

Rose Merida

 AS President president@csunas.org

Theresa Montano

SEC Liaison

 theresa.montano@csun.edu

Denise Nguyen

 AS Rep healthhuman2@csunas.org

Shiva Parsa

Educational Opportunity Program (Executive Secretary)

shiva.parsa@csun.edu

Carmen Saunders- Russell

Health Sciences

carmen.saunders@csun.edu

Teri Todd

Kinesiology

teri.todd@csun.edu

John Valdovinos

Electrical & Computer Engineering

john.valdovinos@csun.edu