Educational Equity Committee

  • EEC Banner

Educational Equity Committee

Welcome to the EEC!

"You are the symbol of California's and America's future because of the educational opportunities open to all kinds of people from all walks of life and all different backgrounds here."

- President Clinton, addressing CSUN on Jan 17, 1995

CSUN is committed to diversity. We are proud of the plurality of faces we encounter on campus. The Educational Equity Committee aims to enhance the experience of students, faculty, staff and visitors from the richness of the varied background all bring to CSUN. We keep a pulse on the perceptions, values and experiences on diversity among the stakeholders of the campus community and take appropriate corrective steps when necessary.

Thanks for visiting our Web site. Take a few minutes to navigate these pages to get a glimpse of what we do ...

Mission Statement

In fulfillment of our educational mission, California State University, Northridge (CSUN) is committed to educational equity. CSUN recognizes that educational equity does not depend on ethnic, religious, or linguistic diversity alone. (Read More)


2016-17 EEC Members

NameDepartment - Mail DropEmailExt. 

Renee Moreno

Chicana/o Studies - 8246


Ruting Jia

Electrical and Computer Engineering - 8346


Marcella DeVeaux

Journalism - 8311


Kim Henige

Kinesiology - 8287


Kathleen Young

Health Sciences - 8285


Eric Garcia

Library - 8327


Dimpal Jain

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies - 8265


Boris Ricks

Political Science - 8254


Xochitl Flores-Marcial

Chicana/o Studies - 8246 


Omar RuvalcabaPsychology - 8255


Shiva Parsa

Educational Opportunity Programs - 8366


Iris Ramirez

EEC Undergraduate Representative