• Professor and student in the classroom.

    Academic Technology Committee

Academic Technology Committee


This committee shall make recommendations regarding University resources and policy that pertain to instructional and research technology, including computing and instructional media development and services. There shall be consultation and liaison with other appropriate Standing Committees.


This committee shall consist of thirteen members: nine members elected, one each, by and from the eight Colleges and the Library; two members elected by the Senate; and two student members appointed by the Associated Students Senate.

Academic Technology Committee Members

NameRepresentingDepartmentTerm Expires
Chris Sales (Chair)SenateComputer Science2023
Tomo Hattori Humanities Asian American Studies 2023
Jeff WiegleyEngineering & Computer ScienceComputer Science2024
Ovande Furtado Health & Human Development Kinesiology2023
Wayne SmithBusiness & EconomicsManagement2024
TBDSenateLiberal Studies 
Soheil BoroushakiSocial & Behavioral SciencesGeography2024
Jenn Wolfe EducationSecondary Education2023
TBDArts, Media & Communication Cinema & Television Arts 
TBDUniversity Library Library 
TBDScience & Math Biology 
TBDAssociated StudentsAssociated Students 
TBDAssociated StudentsAssociated Students 
Ranjit PhilipInterim, Vice President for Information Technology & CIOExecutive SecretaryNot Applicable
Helen HeinrichInterim, Associate Vice President, Academic TechnologyPermanent GuestNot Applicable
Takiya MooreInformation Technology, Academic TechnologyGuestNot Applicable
Celene ValenzuelaExecutive AssistantRecording SecretaryNot Applicable