Faculty Affairs

  • Faculty Affairs Banner


College Information

The College of Humanities comprises eight departments: Asian American Studies, Chicana/o Studies, English, Gender and Women's Studies, Linguistics, Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures, Philosophy, and Religious Studies. The College is also home to seven interdisciplinary programs: American Indian Studies, Central American Studies, Humanities, Jewish Studies, Liberal Studies, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies, Queer Studies, and Russian Studies. The College offers 12 bachelor's degrees, four master's degrees, and 19 minor programs. The College plays a fundamental role in the university's general education program.