Sociology

Full-time Faculty

Scott Appelrouth

Scott AppelrouthScott Appelrouth

Area of Concentration: Theory
Office Location: SN 316
Office Phone: 677-3292
Email: saa@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Karren Baird-Olson

Karren Baird-OlsonKarren Baird-Olson

Area of Concentration: Criminology
Office Location: SN 313
Office Phone: (818) 677-3920
Email: karren.bairdolson@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

James David Ballard

James David BallardJames David Ballard

Area of Concentration: Methods & Criminology
Office Location: SN 331
Office Phone: (818) 677-2009
Email: james.ballard@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

David Boyns

David BoynsDavid Boyns

Area of Concentration: Theory
Office Location: SN 338
Office Phone: (818) 677-6803
Email: david.boyns@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Lori Campbell

Lori CampbellLori Campbell

Office Location: SN 335
Office Phone: (818) 677-7478
Email: lori.campbell@csun

Bio
Recent Publications

Moshoula Capous-Desyllas

Moshoula Capous-DesyllasMoshoula Capous-Desyllas

Office Location: SN 334
Office Phone: (818) 677-3594
Email: moshoula@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Michael J. Carter

Michael J. CarterMichael J. Carter

Office Location: SN 336
Email: michael.carter@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications 

Herman L. DeBose

Herman DeboseHerman L. DeBose

Department Chair
Office Location: SN 321
Office Phone: (818) 677-3591
Email: herman.debose@csun.edu

Bio

Amy Denissen


Amy DenissonAmy Denissen

Area of Concentration: Social Psychology/Gender
Office Location: SN 308
Office Phone: (818) 677-4894
Email: amy.denissen@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Laura Desfor Edles

Laura Desfor EdlesLaura Desfor Edles

Area of Concentration: Theory
Office Location: SN 327
Office Phone: (818) 677-6379
Email: laura.d.edles@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

John Ellington (Ellis) Godard

John Ellington GodardJohn Ellington (Ellis) Godard

Area of Concentration: Methods & Criminology
Office Location: SN 333
Office Phone: (818) 677-4050
Email: egodard@csun.edu

Office Hours: www.csun.edu/~egodard/schedule.html
Website: www.csun.edu/~egodard
Course Guidelines: www.csun.edu/~egodard/sop.html 

Bio

Vickie Jensen

Vickie JensenVickie Jensen

Area of Concentration: Criminology
Office Location: SN 332
Office Phone: (818) 677-3591 or 3293
Email: vickie.jensen@csun.edu

Bio

D. A. Lopez


D. A. Lopez

Area of Concentration: Criminology
Office Location: SN 312
Office Phone: (818) 677-3591
Email: david.lopez@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Lauren E. McDonald

Lauren E. McDonaldLauren E. McDonald

Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (818) 677-4267
Office Location: SN 309
E-Mail: lauren.mcdonald@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Karen Morgaine | Department Chair

Karen MorgaineKaren Morgaine (Department Chair)

Assistant Professor
Office Phone: Phone: (818) 677-3290
Office Location: SN 314
Email: karen.morgaine@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Kay Kei-ho Pih

Kay Kei-ho PihKay Kei-ho Pih

Office Location: SN 311
Office Phone: (818) 677-3294
Email: kay.pih@csun.edu

Bio

Ana Prata

Ana PrataAna Prata

Office Location: SN 317
Office Phone: (818) 677-3296
Email: ana.prata@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Jeong-Hee Ryu

Jeong-Hee RyuJeong-Hee Ryu

Office Location: SN 310
Office Phone: (818) 677-4996
Email: jeonghee.ryu@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications

Jerald G. Schutte

Jerald G. Schutte

Area of Concentration: Methods & Social Psychology/Gender
Office Location: SH 107
Office Phone: (818) 677-4049
Email: jschutte@csun.edu

Victor N. Shaw

Wen Wang

Loretta Winters

Loretta WintersLoretta Winters

Office Location: SN 339
Office Phone: (818) 677-7408
Email: loretta.winters@csun.edu

Bio
Recent Publications