MIC

Start a New Club

Want to start a new club? We're here to help you make it happen! Your first step is to attend a New Club Workshop where you will learn about the process, responsibilities, benefits and basic requirements needed to establish and maintain University Recognition at CSUN.

To register for any of the New Club Workshops listed below, please visit the Matador Involvement Center (MIC) and sign up at the front desk.

Please review the following pages prior to attending a new club workshop:

Spring 2016 Workshop Schedule

Workshops may be subject to location change or cancellation. Workshop attendees must be currently enrolled CSUN students and must bring their CSUN I.D. to the workshop. Due to limited space, no more than one representative from each club/organization can attend.

New Club Workshops

All New Club Workshops meet in the Matador Involvement Center conference room.

February Workshops
DayDateTime
Tuesday February 9 9:15 - 10:15 am
Tuesday February 16 9:15 - 10:15 am
Thursday February 25 2:00 - 3:00 pm
March Workshops
DayDateTime
Thursday March 3 9:30 – 10:30 am
Tuesday March 15 4:00 – 5:00 pm
Tuesday March 29 1:00 – 2:00 pm
April Workshops
DayDateTime
Friday April 8 10:30 - 11:30 am
Thursday April 14 5:30 - 6:30 pm
Thursday April 21 11:30 - 12:30 pm
Friday April 29 4:00 - 5:00 pm

Sport Club Workshops

All New Sport Club Workshops will meet in the MIC Conference Room

Sport Club Workshops
DayDateTime
Wednesday February 3 2:00 – 3:30 pm
Wednesday March 2 2:00 – 3:30 pm
Wednesday March 30 2:00 – 3:30 pm

For more information, please visit the Matador Involvement Center or call us at (818) 677-5111.