Center for Urban Water Resiliance

Departments, Special Programs, Institutes and Centers

Sierra Hall

 Explore Our College

With the highest number of student enrollments across CSU Northridge, the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences is comprised of nine distinct departments including: Africana Studies, Anthropology, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies and Planning. In addition, the College is also home to a number of well-recognized special programs, centers and institutes.