50th Anniversary logo sans tag for Print
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.


Directors’ Page


Contact Us

To contact the Foundation office, please call 818-677-4657
fax us at 818-677-4823

Members of the Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2012-13

Foundation Officers

Earl S. Enzer ’83, Foundation Board Chair
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Philip S. Magaram Hon.D ’03, Immediate Past Chair
Attorney & Principal, Valensi Rose, PLC

Dianne F. Harrison
University President

William P. Jennings, Foundation President
Vice President, University Advancement

Geetha M. Thomas, CFO
Assistant Vice President, University Advancement


Vincent ‘Vince’ P. Barabba ’62
Chairman, Market Insight Corp.

Sara Bauer
Former Director, W.P. Whitsett Foundation

Harvey A. Bookstein ’70
Founding Partner, RBZ, LLP

John W. Bradley
Retired Vice President, Pratt & Whitney Rocketdyne, Inc.

Marla M. Clemow
LA Metro Region President, Wells Fargo Bank

Ralph A. Courtney III
Retired Deputy Public Defender IV, LA County

Dennis DeYoung ‘86
Certified Financial Planner, Financial West Group; President, CSUN Alumni Association

David W. Fleming Hon.D. ’09
Of Counsel, Latham & Watkins

Shane G. Frehlich
Faculty Representative; Vice President, Faculty Senate; Department Chair, Kinesiology

Charles ‘Chuck’ B. Gilbert ’86
CEO, Gilbert Consulting Group, LLC

John R. Golisch ’72
Retired Partner, BDO Seidman LLP

Bryan A. Green ’94
President & CEO, Advantage Fitness Products

William ‘Bill’ C. Griffeth ’80
Anchor, CNBC

Harry L. Hellenbrand
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

David S. Honda
President, D.S. Honda Construction Co., Inc.

Mark Lainer
Partner, Lainer Investments of Van Nuys

Albert M. Lapides MS’68
Chair & CEO Emeritus, Replacement Parts Industries, Inc.

Cary Lefton
CEO, Agora Realty and Management

George S. Leis ’81
President & CEO, Pacific Capital Bancorp

Barbara Levy ’74
Volunteer & Active Community Member in Old Greenwich, CT

David Malone ‘81
Chairman of the Board, President & CEO, Community Bank

Thomas McCarron ’77
Vice President, Administration & Finance

Philip J. Mundy, Jr. ’71
President, Mundy Medical Marketing, Inc.

Robert J. Myman ’67
Founding Partner, Myman Greenspan Fineman Fox Rosenberg & Light LLP

Sanford Paris
Owner, Paris Industrial Parks

Hon. Joy Picus
Former Member Los Angeles City Council

Sydni Powell
Student Representative; President, Associated Students

Robert J. Rawitch ’67
Executive Vice President, Winner & Associates

Todd R. Reinstein
Attorney, Ervin, Cohen & Jessup LLP

James H. Ring ’70
President & Owner, Ring Financial, Inc.

Rob Rousselet ’79, M’97, MS’10
Retired CFO, The Voit Development Company

Dale A. Surowitz
Regional Chief Operating Officer, Providence Health & Services Southern California

Robert D. Taylor ’82
Founding Partner, Centinela Capital Partners, LLC

Milton G. Valera ’68
President, National Notary Association

Irv Zakheim ’72
President & CEO, Zak Designs, Inc.

Emeriti Directors

Marlene R. Bane
President & CEO, Marlene Bane Associates

Wayne-Kent Bradshaw
President & COO, Broadway Federal Bank

Earl G. Burke
Retired Plant Manager, Anheuser-Busch, Inc.

S. Q. Della Grotta
Senior Vice President, Sentinel Real Estate Corp.

Gary C. Dickey ’72
Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Michael J. Grobstein ’65
Retired Founder & Senior Partner, Grobstein, Horwath & Co. LLP

Howard E. Haller ’69
President & CEO, Haller Companies

F. Anthony Kurtz ’63
Retired Businessman

Hon. Georgia L. Mercer
Retired President, LA Community College District Trustee Board

Manfred Mosk
President, Techno-Medics Management & Systems, Inc.

Charles H. Noski ’73, MS’95, Hon.D. ’07
Retired Vice Chairman, Bank of America

Anthony J. Partipillo ’69
Attorney At Law

J. D. ‘Dave’ Power III Hon.D. ’99
Retired Founder & CEO, J.D. Power and Associates