STUDENT MARKETING

  • Student Marketing & Communications

About Us

Driven by innovative spirit and Matador pride, Student Marketing & Communications (SM&C) develops, maintains, distributes and assesses campus communications and marketing with a student focus. Our team of creative experts delivers vital university information to targeted audiences through print and digital media.

Marieanne Quiroz, Assistant Director
Student Marketing & Communications
marieanne.quiroz@csun.edu

Marieanne Quiroz provides leadership and strategic direction for the SM&C unit within Student Outreach and Recruitment. Marieanne has more than 18 years of communication, marketing and event planning experience in both the corporate world (The Walt Disney Company) and the nonprofit sector (Chamber of Commerce). Marieanne is a CSUN alumna who has been working professionally at CSUN since 2003. She has a bachelor's degree in recreation and master's degree in educational leadership and policy studies.

Steven Campos, Web Content Coordinator
steven.campos@csun.edu

Vera Castaneda, Web Writer and Editor
vera.castaneda@csun.edu

Catherine Comeau, Writer and Editor
catherine.comeau@csun.edu

Melody DeVivero, Communications Programmer
melody.devivero@csun.edu

Sarah Kamlet, Web Writer and Editor
sarah.kamlet@csun.edu

Judy Li, Graphic Designer
judy.y.li@csun.edu

Taeko Morimura, Web Writer and Editor
taeko.morimura@csun.edu

Damani Rivers, Information Specialist
damani.rivers@csun.edu

Marcos Rodriguez, Communications Specialist
marcos.rodriguez@csun.edu

Katherine Wang, Web Writer and Editor
kwang@csun.edu