STUDENT MARKETING

  • Student Marketing & Communications

About Us

Driven by innovative spirit and Matador pride, Student Marketing & Communications (SM&C) develops, maintains, distributes and assesses campus communications and marketing with a student focus. Our team of creative experts delivers vital university information to targeted audiences through print and digital media.

 Juana Maria Valdivia

Juana Maria Valdivia, Director
Student Outreach and Recruitment 
juana.valdivia@csun.edu

Juana Maria Valdivia provides leadership and guidance for the Student Outreach and Recruitment team. Working in the field of higher education for more than 15 years, she has supervised the University Ambassadors program – which includes more than 65 CSUN students who serve as the university's official tour guides – and managed various university outreach events to promote college awareness. She obtained a bachelor's degree in theatre arts and a master's degree in educational leadership and policy studies from CSUN.

Jason Beck, Information and Communications Specialist
jason.beck@csun.edu

Steven Campos, Web Content Coordinator
steven.campos@csun.edu

Catherine Comeau, Writer and Editor
catherine.comeau@csun.edu

Kendra Free, Writer and Editor
kendra.free@csun.edu

Katherine Go, Managing Writer and Editor
kwang@csun.edu

Judy Li, Graphic Designer
judy.y.li@csun.edu

Damani Rivers, Information Specialist
damani.rivers@csun.edu

Marcos Rodriguez, Communications Specialist
marcos.rodriguez@csun.edu