Library Committee

  • exterior of the library at night

Library Committee


This committee shall make recommendations concerning the allocation of Library funds and the development of Library services and resources. There shall be consultation and liaison with other appropriate Standing Committees.


This committee shall consist of thirteen members: nine members elected, one each, by and from the eight Colleges and the Library; two members elected by the Senate; and two student members, one undergraduate and one graduate, appointed by the Associated Students Senate.  The following faculty are representatives from your Colleges and the Faculty Senate to the Library Committee. You may address any issues to them for discussion at Library Committee meetings. 

Faculty Senate Library Committee 2014-2015

Committee Members
NameDepartmentElected byTerm Expires
David BermudesBiologyCollege of
Science & Math
Annette BesnilianFamily Consumer SciencesCollege of
Health and Human Development
Karen D. CarpenterCinema and Television ArtsFaculty Senate2016
Hsin-Hui ChiuFinance, Financial Planning,
and Insurance
David Nazarian College of
Business and Economics
Rachel Friedman-NarrSpecial EducationMichael D. Eisner
College of Education
Ellis GodardSociologyCollege of
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Charles Hatfield (Chair)EnglishFaculty Senate2015
Ellen JaroszLibraryOviatt Library2015
Tanya OlivaMichael D. Eisner
College of Education 
(Undergraduate Representative)
Associated Students appointment2015
Mario OntiverosArtMike Curb College of
Arts, Media, and Communication
Kourosh SedghisigarchiElectrical & Computer EngineeringCollege of
Engineering & Computer Science
Adrian Perez-BoludaModern Classical
Languages and Literatures
College of Humanities2015
Vacant Graduate studentAssociated Students appointment2015
Mark StoverDean & Executive Secretary,
Oviatt Library