Educational Policies Committee

  • gavel

Educational Policies Committee

Mission

"This committee shall consist of eleven members: eight members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, one student appointed by the Associated Students Senate. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from any one College or the library. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting undergraduate curriculum, general education and undergraduate academic standards."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Lawrence Becker (On Leave Fall 2017)

Political Science
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Term Expires 2019

Lori Campbell

Sociology
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lori.campbell@csun.edu

Term Expires 2020

Ruting Jia

Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Appointed by the President
ruting.jia@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Beth Lasky

Special Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
beth.lasky@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Kenneth Luna

Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
kenneth.luna@csun.edu

Term Expires 2020

Christina Mayberry • EPC Chair (2017-2018)

EPC Chair
Library
Elected by the Senate
christina.mayberry@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Yoko Mimura

Family and Consumer Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
yoko.mimura@csun.edu

Term Expires 2019

Cheryl Spector

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
cheryl.spector@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Elizabeth Sussman

Family and Consumer Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
elizabeth.sussman@csun.edu

Term Expires 2020

Dan Weingarten

Theatre
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Appointed by the President
daniel.weingarten@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Student Rep (Vacant)

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2018

Elizabeth Adams • Executive Secretary (non-voting)

Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
elizabeth.t.adams@csun.edu

Tami Abourezk (non-voting)

Assistant Vice President of Undergraduate Programs
tami.abourezk@csun.edu

Julie Hunter • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Catalog Editor, Undergraduate Studies
julie.hunter@csun.edu