Educational Policies Committee

  • gavel

Educational Policies Committee

Mission

"This committee shall consist of eleven members: eight members elected by the Senate, two members appointed by the President of the University, one student appointed by the Associated Students Senate. The committee shall have no more than two faculty members from any one College or the library. This committee shall study policy areas and make recommendations affecting undergraduate curriculum, general education and undergraduate academic standards."

Faculty Senate Bylaws (.pdf)

Members

Lawrence Becker • EPC Chair

EPC Chair
Political Science (Chair)
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Laurie Borchard

Beth Lasky

Special Education
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Elected by the Senate
beth.lasky@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Yoko Mimura

Family and Consumer Sciences
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
yoko.mimura@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Janet Oh

Psychology
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Elected by the Senate
janetoh@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

Bruno Osorno

Electrical and Computer Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Appointed by the President
bruno@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Diane Schwartz

Computer Science
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Elected by the Senate
diane.schwartz@csun.edu

Term Expires 2017

Wayne Smith

Management
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
Appointed by the President
wayne.smith@csun.edu

Term Expires 2016

Cheryl Spector

English
College of Humanities
Elected by the Senate
cheryl.spector@csun.edu

Term Expires 2018

David Wakefield

Child and Adolescent Development
College of Health and Human Development
Elected by the Senate
david.wakefield@csun.edu

Term Expires 2017

Vacant

Appointed by Associated Students

Term Expires 2016

Elizabeth Adams • Executive Secretary (non-voting)

Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
elizabeth.t.adams@csun.edu

Julie Hunter • Recording Secretary (non-voting)

Catalog Editor, Undergraduate Studies
julie.hunter@csun.edu