Educational Equity Committee

  • EEC Banner

Educational Equity Committee

Welcome to the EEC!

"You are the symbol of California's and America's future because of the educational opportunities open to all kinds of people from all walks of life and all different backgrounds here."

- President Clinton, addressing CSUN on Jan 17, 1995

CSUN is committed to diversity. We are proud of the plurality of faces we encounter on campus. The Educational Equity Committee aims to enhance the experience of students, faculty, staff and visitors from the richness of the varied background all bring to CSUN. We keep a pulse on the perceptions, values and experiences on diversity among the stakeholders of the campus community and take appropriate corrective steps when necessary.

Thanks for visiting our Web site. Take a few minutes to navigate these pages to get a glimpse of what we do ...

Mission Statement

In fulfillment of our educational mission, California State University, Northridge (CSUN) is committed to educational equity. CSUN recognizes that educational equity does not depend on ethnic, religious, or linguistic diversity alone. (Read More)

 

2016-17 EEC Members

NameDepartment - Mail DropEmailExt. 

Renee Moreno

Chicana/o Studies - 8246

renee.m.moreno@csun.edu

 2734

Ruting Jia

Electrical and Computer Engineering - 8346

ruting.jia@csun.edu

6967

Marcella DeVeaux

Journalism - 8311

marcella.deveaux@csun.edu

3135

Kim Henige

Kinesiology - 8287

kimberly.henige@csun.edu

7503

Kathleen Young

Health Sciences - 8285

kathleen.young@csun.edu

4725

Eric Garcia

Library - 8327

eric.garcia@csun.edu

6809

Dimpal Jain

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies - 8265

dimpal.jain@csun.edu

7895

Boris Ricks

Political Science - 8254

bricks@csun.edu

5113

Xochitl Flores-Marcial

Chicana/o Studies - 8246

xochitl.floresmarcial@csun.edu 

2738

Omar RuvalcabaPsychology - 8255

omar.ruvalcaba@csun.edu

2827

Shiva Parsa

Educational Opportunity Programs - 8366

shiva.parsa@csun.edu

4151

Iris Ramirez

EEC Undergraduate Representative

chairofpersonnel@csunas.org

4042