Anthropology

  • Anthropology Students in Field Study

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropologhy

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

  • Department of Anthropology

    Department of Anthropology

Full-time faculty

Christina Campbell (Primatology, Central America)

Christina Campbell

Christina Campbell

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-F
Email: christina.j.campbell@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3326

Bio

Cathy Lynne Costin (Archaeology, South America)

Cathy Lynne Costin

Cathy Lynne Costin

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-C
Email: cathy.l.costin@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4793

Bio

Matthew R.E. Des Lauriers (Archaeology, California)

Dr. Matthew R.E. Des Lauriers

Matthew R.E. Des Lauriers

Associate Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-N
Email: mdeslaur@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3329

Bio

Rachel F. Giraudo (Cultural Anthropology, Africa)

Rachel Giraudo

Rachel F. Giraudo

Associate Professor

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-H
Email: rachel.giraudo@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-7767

Bio

Kimberly Kirner (Cultural Anthropology, North America)

Kimberly Kirner

Kimberly Kirner

Associate Professor

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-G
Email: kkirner@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-5839

Bio

Gisela Lanzas (Cultural Anthropology, Central America)

Gisela Lanzas

Assistant Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-D
Email: gisela.lanzas@csun.edu 
Office Phone: (818) 677-6799

Chin-hsin Liu (Bioarchaeology; East and Southeast Asia)

Michael W. Love (Archaeology, Mesoamerica)

Michael W. Love

Michael W. Love

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-L
Email: michael.love@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3323
Preferred Title: Jefe Maximo

Bio

Hélène Rougier (Paleoanthropology, Europe)

Hélène Rougier

Hélène Rougie

Professor
Office Location:Sierra Hall, Room 262-A
Email: helene.rougier@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3328

Bio

Suzanne Scheld, Department Chair (Cultural Anthropology, Africa & North America)

Suzanne Scheld

Suzanne Scheld

Professor, Department Chair
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 232
Email: suzanne.scheld@csun.edu
Office Phone:(818) 677-3331

Bio

James E. Snead (Archaeology, North America & Oceania)

James Snead

Dr. James E. Snead

Professor
Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-K
Email: jsnead@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3322

Bio

Christina Low von Mayrhauser (Cultural Anthropology, North America)