Anthropology

  • Faculty and Staff of Anthropology

Full-time Faculty

Christina Campbell (Primatology, Central America)

Christina CampbellChristina Campbell

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room SH262B
Email: christina.j.campbell@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3326

Bio

Cathy Lynne Costin (Department Chair) (Archaeology, South America)

Cathy Lynne CostinCathy Lynne Costin

(Department Chair)

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 232
Email: cathy.l.costin@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3331

Bio

Matthew R.E. Des Lauriers (Archaeology, California)

Dr. Matthew R.E. Des LauriersMatthew R.E. Des Lauriers

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room SH262A
Email: mdeslaur@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3329

Bio            

Rachel F. Giraudo (Cultural Anthropology, Africa)


Rachel GiraudoRachel F. Giraudo

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240H
Email: rachel.giraudo@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-7767

Bio

Kimberly Kirner (Cultural Anthropology, North America)

Kimberly KirnerKimberly Kirner

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240G
Email: kkirner@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-5839

Bio

Michael W. Love (Archaeology, Mesoamerica)

Michael W. LoveMichael W. Love

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240L
Email: michael.love@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3323
Preferred Title: Jefe Maximo

Bio

Sabina Magliocco (Cultural Anthropology, Mediterranean)

Sabina MaglioccoSabina Magliocco

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240-G
Email: sabina.magliocco@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4930

Bio

Hélène Rougier (Paleoanthropology, Europe)

Hélène RougierHélène Rougier

Office Location: SH262A
Email: helene.rougier@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-3328

Bio

Suzanne Scheld (Cultural Anthropology, Africa & North America)

Suzanne Scheld


Suzanne Scheld

Office Location: Sierra Hall, Room 240E
Email: suzanne.scheld@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4935              

Bio

James E. Snead (Archaeology, North America & Oceania)

Christina Low von Mayrhauser (Cultural Anthropology, North America)

Christina Low von Mayrhauser

 

Christina Low von Mayrhauser

Office Location: Sierra Hall 240J
Email: christina.vonmayrhauser@csun.edu
Office Phone: (818) 677-4931

Bio