Marilyn Magaram Center

Student Highlights

March 16, 2021

The Department of Family and Consumer Sciences and the Marilyn Magaram Center are committed to providing our students with financial support and opportunities for advancement in the fields of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Science. The following is a list of the scholarship recipients for the 2020-2021 academic year: 

Scholarship Recipients

Tom Chen Scholarship – Gabriela Brocca 

Christine H. Smith Scholarship – Lori Minaskanian, Je Young Lee, Gabriela Brocca  

Besnilian Leadership Scholarship – Diana Ajiatas 

Nancy J. & Joseph N. Owens Kappa Omicron Nu Scholarship – Alondra Valdez, Sahar Tamari 


Please visit the following link to learn more about these scholarship opportunities and each recipient: