English Faculty Members Honored

September 17, 2010

A number of faculty in the English Department have received honors for their work around the university and beyond.

Katharine Haake has won the 2010 CSUN Distinguished Teaching Award. George Uba has won the 2010 CSUN Outstanding Faculty Award.

Leilani Hall has been honored by the California Faculty Association and Council for Affirmative Action Research Symposium for her work in Disability Studies.

Cheryl Spector was honored as the Living Learning Community’s “Faculty of the Year” at an academic gala sponsored by Student Housing at CSUN.

Irene Clark has received a Certificate of Recognition from the College Board for service to the Advanced Placement Program.

Dorothy Barresi has received two Pushcart Prize nominations for work published in 2009.

Amber Norwood received a Pushcart Prize nomination from The Barefoot Muse for her poem “What to Do with Your Limbs.”

Charles Hatfield was elected to the Executive Committee of the MLA’s new Discussion Group in Comics and Graphic Narratives.