• Diverse students smiling at the camera.


The Commission is appointed by the President for a two-year term, excepting student representatives, who shall serve a one-year term. Membership includes The Chief Diversity Officer, a Title IX Coordinator, Faculty Senate President or their designee, Faculty Senate Educational Equity Committee Representative, Associated Students President or their designee, a Dean Representative, 2 faculty representatives from the Ethnic Studies Department or Program, additional Faculty Representative, 3 Staff Representations, LGBTQI Community Representative, Persons with Disability Campus Community Representative, Ad Hoc Members for Subcommittees as designated by the commission with relevancy and currency.


Constituency Representative

Dr. Amanda Quintero (Co-Chair)Inclusive Excellence
Dr. Freddie Sanchez (Co-Chair)Member-at-Large
Matthew BaramCommunity Representative
Dr. Melanie BocanegraMember-at-Large
Amanda CoyeStudent Representative
Carlos FuentesAlumni
Dr. Marquita GammageEthnic Studies Faculty
Idaly GodinezStudent Representative
Debra HammondStaff
Pastor Charles HumphreyCommunity Representative
Sarina LoebLGBTQI Representative
Marta LopezStaff
Barrett MorrisTitle IX Coordinator
Shayan MoshtaelAssociated Students President
Dr. Michael NeubauerFaculty Senate President
Dr. Janet OhStaff
Rudy Ortega Jr.Community Representative of the Tatviam Band of Mission Indians
Dr. Ellen StohlPersons with Disability Representative
Irene TovarCommunity Representative
Dr. John ValdovinosFaculty Senate Educational Equity Committee Representative
Dr. Theresa WhiteFaculty
Tina GillSupport