COMMISION ON DIVERSITY

  • group of students

THE ASSET MAP

Program or ServiceCoordinatorContact Email
Advising Resource Center/EOPConchita Battleconchita.battle@csun.edu
Africana Studies Writing CenterTheresa Whitetheresa.white@csun.edu
Associated StudentsPatrick Baileymarta.lopez@csun.edu

 

Attract, Inspire, Mentor and Support Students (AIMS2)SK Rameshs.ramesh@csun.edu
Black Male InitiativeEvyan Greenbmi@my.csun.edu
Black Male Scholars Program (BMS)Ryan Masonryan.mason@csun.edu
Black Student Success Council (BSSC)Theresa White / Deborah Hammondtheresa.white@ csun.edu / debra.hammond@ csun.edu
Hillel 818Matt Barammattb@hillel818.org
Bridge to the Future (B2F)David Boynsdavid.boyns@csun.edu
Building Infrastructure Leading to Diversity (BUILD) Promoting Opportunities for Diversity in Education and Research (PODER)Gabriela Chaviragabriela.chavira@csun.edu
Career Education & Professional DevelopmentRobert Sheridanrobert.sheridan@csun.edu
Center of AchievementTaeyou Jungtaeyou.jung@csun.edu
Central American Studies ProgramDouglas Carranzadouglas.carranza@csun.edu
Chicana/o Studies ProgramGabriel GutierrezGabriel.gutierrez@csun.edu
Chicano/a HouseGabriel GutierrezGabriel.gutierrez@csun.edu
College of Humanities Peer Mentor Programposition vacant 
Commission on Diversity & InclusionNatalie MasonKinseynatalie.masonkinsey@csun.edu
Community EngagementJulia Heinen (interim 1.7.20)julia.heinen@csun.edu
Discover, Inquire, and Grow in Los Angeles (DIG LA) Anthony Bennett anthony.bennett@csun.edu
Dream Center Madison Villanuevadreamcenter@csun.edu
DREAMERS scholarship programShiva Parsashiva.parsa@ csun.edu
Educational Talent Search (ETS)Evelyn Torres Garciaevelyn.torres@csun.edu
Experiencing Confidence and Enjoyment of Learning (ExCEL) Mark Stevens mark.stevens@csun.edu
Experiential Learning & Internships Janice Potzmann janice.potzmann@csun.edu
Faculty Mentor Program Glenn Omatsu glenn.omatsu@csun.edu
H.S.I. Pathways to the Professoriate Heidi Schumacher heidi.schumacher@csun.edu
Internation Exchange Student Center Marta Lopez marta.lopez@csun.edu
IR Faculty Scholars Janet Oh janetoh@csun.edu
Living Learning Communities Claire Davis claire.davis@csun.edu
Matador Achievement Center Teiana Jones teiana.jones@csun.edu
Math and Science Teacher Initiative Shari TarverBehringstarver-behring@csun.edu
Maximizing Access to Research Careers (MARC) Maria Elena Zavala mariaelena.zavala@csun.edu
Minority Male Mentoring (M3)Allen Lipscomballen.lipscomb@csun.edu
Office of Equity & Diversity Barrett Morrisbarrett.morris@csun.edu
Pathways ProjectEmily Haganemily.hagan@csun.edu
Resilient Scholars ProgramJina Gonzalezjina.gonzalez@csun.edu
Science, Math, and Related Topics (SMART) LabRashawn Greenrashawn.green@csun.edu
Strengths-based mentoring and coaching (StrengthsQuest)Nyla Dalferesnyla.dalferes@csun.edu
Student Access and Accommodation Stytem (SAAS; DRES & NCOD)Cathy McLeodcathy.mcleod@csun.edu
Student Research SymposiumHedy Carpenterhedy.carpenter@csun.edu
Student Services Center/EOP Satellites (SSC/EOP)Shiva Parsashiva.parsa@csun.edu
Teaching to Increase Diversity in STEM (TIDES)Ani Nahapetianani@csun.edu
The Pride CenterSarina Loebsarina.loeb@csun.edu
The Veterans Resource Center (VRC)Mayra Plascenciamayra.plascencia@csun.edu
The Women Inspired to Succeed and Discover Opportunities through Mentoring (WISDOM)Debra Hammonddebra.hammond@csun.edu
Thriving and Achieving Program (TAP)Cheryl SpectorCheryl.Spector@csun.edu
TRIO Student Support ServicesFrank Munizfrank.muniz@csun.edu
Upward BoundEvelyn Torres Garciaevelyn.torres@csun.edu