Political Science

  • Banner is made up of three images representing our three branches of government. They include the Capitol building, the White House, and the Supreme Court building

    Department of Political Science

  • President Harrison and CSUN DC Interns, 2013
  • A Conversation with Gov. Michael Dukakis and Gov. Linda Lingle

Full-time Faculty

Jane Bayes

Jane BayesJane Bayes

Office Location: ST 230
Office phone: (818) 677-3258
Email: jbayes@csun.edu

Bio

Lawrence Becker / Chair & Eugene C. Price Professor

Lawrence BeckerLawrence Becker

Office Location: ST 220
Office phone: (818) 677-3478
Email: lawrence.becker@csun.edu

Bio

Leigh Bradberry

Leigh BradberryLeigh Bradberry

Office Location: ST 225
Office phone: (818) 677-5931
Email: leigh.bradberry@csun.edu

Bio

Instructions for Letter of Recommendation

Matthew A. Cahn

Alexandra Cole

Alexandra ColeAlexandra Cole

Office Location: ST 224
Office phone: (818) 677-7484
Email: alexandra.cole@csun.edu

Bio

Jennifer De Maio


Jennifer De MaioJennifer De Maio 

Office Location: ST 233
Office phone: (818) 677-4744
Email: jdemaio@csun.edu

Bio

Nicholas Dungey

Nicholas DungeyNicholas Dungey

Office Location: ST 232
Office phone: (818) 677-7231
Email: nicholas.dungey@csun.edu

Bio

María Rosa García-Acevedo

María Rosa García-AcevedoMaría Rosa García-Acevedo

Office Location: ST 218
Office phone: (818) 677-6336
Email: maria.garcia-acevedo@csun.edu

Bio

Keiko Hirata

Keiko HirataKeiko Hirata

Office Location: ST 226
Office phone: (818) 677-7233
Email: keiko.hirata@csun.edu

Bio

Tom Hogen-Esch

Tom Hogen-EschTom Hogen-Esch

Office Location: ST 216
Office phone: (818) 677-3484
Email: tom.hogen-esch@csun.edu

Bio

David Leitch

David Leitch

Office Location: ST 221
Office phone: (818) 677-5925
Email: david.leitch@csun.edu

Bio

Kristy Michaud

Kristy MichaudKristy Michaud

ST 222
(818) 677-4773
kristy.michaud@csun.edu

Bio

James A. Mitchell

James MitchellJames A. Mitchell

Office Location: ST 227
Office phone: (818) 677-2673
Email: james.mitchell@csun.edu

Bio

Jason Morin

Boris Ricks

Boris RicksBoris Ricks

Office Location: ST 231
Office phone: (818) 677-5113
Email: boris.ricks@csun.edu

Bio

Martin Saiz

Martin SaizMartin Saiz

Office Location: SH 210
Office phone: (818) 677-3488
Email: martin.saiz@csun.edu

Bio