• Entrepreneurship Program

Calling All Innovators

The Entrepreneurship Program at the Nazarian College complements our students’ inherent energy and creativity with the skills and knowledge necessary to evaluate the feasibility of an idea and ultimately pitch, launch, and grow a new venture. Whether planning to create a business or bringing the entrepreneurial mindset to a larger organization, the program prepares students to confidently present to an audience while developing a strong action-bias and a willingness to experiment.



[Photo Gallery: 2016 Fast Pitch New Venture Competition]

[Photo Gallery: 2016 Art of Innovation Conference]

[Photo Gallery: 2016 Bull Ring Final Event]

[View/Download 2016 Bull Ring Final Event Program]

[Photo Gallery: 2016 Bull Ring Semi-Final Event]

The inaugural Bull Ring New Venture Competition kicked off in Spring 2016 with $50K in prize money awarded to student startups. Of the 58 initial applications, 20 were selected to present their ideas at the trade-show style Semi-Finals on April 7th. The field was then narrowed to just five teams, who then competed at the "Shark Tank Meets Matadors" Finals on April 26th. The esteemed panel of judges included David Nazarian (Founder, Nimes Capital), Jeff Marine (CEO, JEM Sportswear & generous prize donor), Zack Schuler (Founder, Cal Net), William Wang (Founder, VIZIO), & Suzi Weiss-Fischmann (Founder, OPI).

April 26, 2016: Inaugural Bull Ring New Venture Competition Student Finalist Teams and Distinguished Judges. Read more!


Grand Prize ($25K): Vibe Probiotics - (2 minute video)

2nd Place ($15K): Take Sessions - (2 minute video)

3rd Place ($5K): EduCode - (2 minute video)

April 7, 2016: Inaugural Bull Ring New Venture Competition Semi-Finals - Twenty teams were narrowed down to just five through the course of the event.
November 2015: Student Finalists of the Inaugural 2015 Fast Pitch Competition

September 2015: Founding members of the first-ever entrepreneurship club within the Nazarian College. From left to right: Shahin Saremi, Arman Aivazian, Rene Sanchez, Ayyaz Khan