CSUN Sustainability 2020

  • Sustainability Champions Banner

Sustainability Champions Program


Launched in 2019, the Sustainability Champions program is an initiative to engage and empower CSUN employees to expand sustainability knowledge and practices within their areas of influence. This network of sustainability communicators and practitioners fosters a culture of environmental and social stewardship, with the goal of having representation in every department across the campus. Sustainability Champions serve as an informational resource to others in their department and help identify opportunities to integrate sustainability into everyday operations.

Find your Sustainability Champion:

 Champion Name Department/Unit
Adriana ElegadoUniversity Counseling Services 
Aleks MalczewskiIT Academic Technology/ FTC
Amanda M ClevelandTheatre
Anne EIpeUniversity Counseling Services
Brian FinckCareer Center
Cassidy ButowInstitute for Community Health and Wellbeing
Christina MayberryOviatt Library
Coleen Halloran BarsleyFPDC
Dennis MillerThe Soraya
Diane WaiUniversity Advancement/Marketing & Communications
Edith WinterhalterVP of Administration and Finance Office
Frank W. StranzlHuman Resources
Gerson LamCSUN Student Housing
Helen SimonyanInstitute for Sustainability
Jacqueline KhaAP, AR, & Travel
Jean PorterAcademic Resources & Planning
Jenny NguyenFinancials Services Resource Mgt
Jessica Baty McMillanCommunication Studies 
Joy HillmanFacilities Planning Design & Construction
Karen PrimmInformation Technology
Karina WardThe University Corporation 
Karla GonzalezStudent Involvement and Development
Kira PaczkowskiAS Productions and IT
Kristin TaylorArt
Lindsay BrownTeacher Curriculum Center/Music & Media, Library
Lisa ChaudhariLiberal Studies Program/Sustainability minor
Marianne LinkKlotz Student Health Center
Mary AnkenyUndergraduate Studies
Matt ReinigNational Center on Deafness
May LighStudent Financial & Tax Services
Melina GutierrezDRES
Monique Villegas RubalcabaPhysical Plant Management 
Natale ZappiaSustainability/History
Nicole MillsOffice of the President
Pamela LaRussaParking & Transportation
Pamela PalaciosCommunity Engagement 
Paul SchantzStudent Affairs IT
Randy SorensenUniversity Student Union
Robert ParkCSBS/SCC
Sabrina Aguilar Admissions and Records 
Sherrie HixonResearch & Sponsored Programs
Sherry SidickTseng College/ Educational Partnerships Development
Susan BelgradElementary Education
Susan DickmanUniversity Development
Tanya KiaposGraduate Studies/Evaluations/10048
Tim KillopsThe University Corporation
Vana KhachatourianOffice of Institutional Research
Yvonne Wolfe88.5 KCSN

sustainability champion logo

Sustainability Champions click here for resources. Don't have a champion in your department? Click here to become a sustainability champion!