CSUN  Wordmark
Page Description

The following page is a three column layout with a header that contains a quicklinks jump menu and the search CSUN function. Page sections are identified with headers. The footer contains update, contact and emergency information.

Senate Executive Committee Meetings, 2011-2012

Documents on this site can be viewed online using free Adobe Acrobat Reader or Microsoft Word Reader software.




Sandra Chong

Elementary Education Department

Shane Frehlich

Vice President of the Faculty

Kinesiology Department

Harry Hellenbrand

Provost and Vice President

Academic Affairs

Cathy Jeppson

Accounting and Information Systems Department

Greg Knotts

Elementary Education

Kristy Michaud

Political Science Department

Taeboem Oh

Chemistry/Biochemistry Department

April Taylor

Secretary of the Faculty

Child and Adolescent Development Department

Judy Schmidt-Levy

Counseling Services

Diane Schwartz

Computer Science Department

Steven Stepanek

Faculty President

Computer Science Department


Duties of the Senate Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall set the agenda for meetings of the Senate and meetings of the Faculty. They shall review all policy recommendations, monitor membership, and oversee activities of the Standing and Advisory Committees. They shall oversee and conduct the nomination process and elections for the Senate and the Faculty. They shall act for the Faculty, the Senate and the Standing Committees of the Senate on those matters requiring Faculty action or consultation during the intersession, special sessions or summer months.

Description of Membership

There shall be constituted each year an eleven-member Executive Committee consisting of: the President of the Faculty, the Vice President of the Faculty, the Secretary of the Faculty, the senior representative of the CSU Academic Senate, the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (non-voting), and six members of the teaching faculty elected by and from the Senate.

Routine Meeting Time

The Executive Committee meets monthly on a Thursday from 1:00 – 4:30 p.m. Link to calendar.