Research and Graduate Studies

Contact Us

Office of Research and Sponsored Projects (ORSP)

General inquiries related to research and creative activity support for faculty and staff:

(818) 677-2901
University Hall Room 275
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Dr. Megha Patel, Assistant V.P.

(818) 677-2901

Scott Perez, Director
scott.perez@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Shirley Lang, Senior Grants and Contract Specialist
shirley.lang@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901
Liaison for:

  • David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
  • Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
  • College of Humanities
  • CSUN Administration
  • RSCA program

Stefanie Friesen, Grant Coordinator
stefanie.friesen@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901
Liaison for:

  • Michael D. Eisner College of Education
  • College of Health & Human Development
  • College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • Oviatt Library

Charlene Manzueta, Grant Coordinator
charlene.manzueta@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901
Liaison for:

  • College of Engineering & Computer Sciences
  • College of Science & Mathematics

Dr. Daniel Rastein, IRB/IACUC Manager

(818) 677-5195

Jennifer Reifsneider, Research & Grants Specialist

(818) 677-2901

Erika Reyes, Administrative Coordinator
erika.reyes@csun.edu
(818) 677-2901

Graduate Studies

General inquiries related to graduate funding opportunities, Chancellor's Office programs, events and graduate curriculum: 

(818) 677-2138
University Hall Room 275
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Dr. Maggie Shiffrar, Assistant V.P.
mag@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Hedy Carpenter, Director
hedy.carpenter@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Gloria Rocklin, Administrative Analyst
gloria.rocklin@csun.edu 
(818) 677-2138

Wendy Brown-Danks, Administrative Coordinator
wendy.brown.102@csun.edu
(818) 677-2138

Graduate Evaluators

General inquiries related to current and prospective graduate
students: (818) 677-4800

University Hall Room 275
Monday - Friday / 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Lani Kiapos, DARS Coordinator
lani.kiapos@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800

Tanya Kiapos, Graduate Evaluator (A-L)
tanya.kiapos@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800

Judy Roberts, Graduate Evaluator (M-Z)
judy.roberts@csun.edu 
(818) 677-4800

 

Research and Graduate Studies

Sherrie Hixon, Project Manager

(818) 677-7348

Karen Storey, Budget Director

(818) 677-5187