23rd International Symposium on
Graph Drawing & Network Visualization
September 24-26, 2015, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Call for Papers

Call for Posters

We invite authors to submit posters on graph drawing, network visualization, and related areas. The poster session will provide a forum for the communication of late-breaking research results (which may also appear elsewhere) to the graph drawing community. Authors of posters should prepare an abstract (up to two pages in the LNCS style) that must be submitted together with the poster. Abstracts of accepted posters will appear in the conference proceedings (two pages), but will not be made available for indexing. The maximum size for a poster is A0 (84.1 cm x 118.9 cm). The posters must be in portrait mode.

Submission format

Each submission consists of two pdf files (the two-page abstract and the poster) and must include names, email addresses and contact information of the contributors. Contributions should be submitted via the conference web site.

Best Poster Awards

To recognize the effort of participants in preparing and presenting their posters in a clear and elegant way, there will be a Best Poster Award voted on by the GD 2015 attendees.

Important Dates

Poster submission deadlineAugust 18 (23:59 PDT)
Notification of poster acceptanceAugust 28
Final versions dueSeptember 3
Contest submission deadlineSeptember 21
Symposium on Graph Drawing and Network VisualizationSeptember 24-26


Program Committee

Carla Binucci University of Perugia Italy
Prosenjit K. Bose Carleton University Canada
Giuseppe Di Battista Roma Tre University Italy
Emilio Di Giacomo (co-chair) University of Perugia Italy
Vida Dujmović University of Ottawa Canada
Tim Dwyer Monash University Australia
Fabrizio Frati Roma Tre University Italy
Michael Goodrich University of California, Irvine USA
Natalie Henry Riche Microsoft Research USA
Yifan Hu Yahoo Labs USA
Michael Kaufmann University of Tübingen Germany
Andreas Kerren Linnaeus University Sweden
Anna Lubiw (co-chair) Univeristy of Waterloo Canada
Tamara Munzner University of British Columbia Canada
Martin Nöllenburg Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany
Stephen North Infovisible LLC USA
Yoshio Okamoto University of Electro-Communications Japan
Ignaz Rutter Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany
Maria Saumell University of West Bohemia Czech Republic
Marcus Schaefer DePaul University USA
Heidrun Schumann University of Rostock Germany
Géza Tóth Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics Hungary
Jarke van Wijk Eindhoven University of Technology The Netherlands
Alexander Wolff University of Würzburg Germany