Major Languages of Philippines is from another website

The Philippines has 8 major dialects. Listed in the figure from top to bottom: Bikol, Cebuano, Hiligaynon (Ilonggo), Ilocano, Kapampangan, Pangasinan, Tagalog, and Waray. The language being taught all over the Philippines is Tagalog and English.
The Cebuano dialect originated in Cebu, which is in the Visayas. However, it spread to neighboring islands and in the northern and eastern parts of Mindanao. This was probably facilitated by the American and Spanish policies to christianize Mindanao. Meanwhile, the Tagalog and Bikol dialect (Bikolandia) boundaries seem to remain predominantly they were centuries ago. This map only shows the dialect majority in each region. Actually, southeastern Mindanao is populated with Ilocano, Tagalog, and other dialects, but Cebuano has become the dominant dialect in that area..  The Ilocano dialect has spread out from its origin in the western coast (Ilocandia), which was also probably facilitated by Spanish and American policies. Other information on the philippines is in:   Extensive information about the Philippines and  The Philippine Regions