Office of Student Success Innovations

  • TownHallFall2017

    Fall 2017 Town Hall Meeting

  • TownHallFall2017

    Fall 2017 Town Hall Meeting

  • TownhallFall2017-panelist

    Fall 2017 Town Hall Meeting

  • December 2016 Town Hall Audience

    December 2016 Town Hall Meeting

  • October2016TownHall1

    October 2016 Town Hall Meeting

  • September Town Hall Panel

    September 2016 Town Hall Meeting

  • May 2016 Academic Showcase Mónica García

    May 2016 Academic Innovation Showcase

Institute for Transformative Teaching and Learning

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 8:00am

Location:
TBD

Join faculty from each College in a Spring semester program dedicated to learning and applying evidence-based practices that close gaps in outcomes between students of color and their peers. The Institute aims to empower faculty to transform their teaching so that it is even more fulfilling and leads to more equitable outcomes for our students.  

The Institute is open to full- and part-time faculty who teach 100- and 200-level courses with a considerable impact on student outcomes (for example, GE courses, high enrollment courses, courses high rates of non-passing grades, or courses with large numbers of first year students).  

Participation in the Institute includes a two-day Winter Retreat on January 17th and 18th (8 am to 5 pm), six Spring semester meetings, and a one-day Summer Retreat on August 20th (10 am to 4 pm).  Participants who attend the retreats and the semester meetings will receive a $500 stipend.

Spring semester meetings will take place from 2 to 4 pm on the following dates:

Wednesday, 1/31/18 OR Thursday, 2/1/18

Wednesday, 2/21/18 OR Thursday, 2/22/18

Wednesday, 3/14/18 OR Thursday, 3/15/18

Wednesday, 4/4/18 OR Thursday, 4/5/18

Wednesday, 4/25/18 OR Thursday, 4/26/18

Wednesday, 5/9/18 OR Thursday, 5/10/18

The Institute is sponsored by the Offices of Faculty Development and Student Success Innovations.  Facilitators will include Marcy De Veaux (Journalism), Kristy Michaud (Political Science), and Whitney Scott (Child and Adolescent Development).  

Please submit your registration form by January 2.  Faculty selected to join the Institute will be notified by January 5.