LRC

About Us

Welcome to the Learning Resource Center!

Since 1973, our mission is to enable students to improve their academic performance through a variety of learning programs including workshops, one on one and group tutoring, and supplemental instruction classes.

CSUN students who use LRC learning programs will develop and strengthen their:

  • critical thinking skills

  • study strategies

  • writing skills

  • performance in subject matter courses

Rashawn Green, Director of the LRC, has a special welcome to all CSUN students and an invitation to visit.

Our Staff 


Rashawn Green

Director
email: rashawn.green@csun.edu


Rocky Zamora

Staff Coordinator
email: luis.r.zamora@csun.edu


Flor Alas

Assistant Coordinator
email: flor.alas@csun.edu


Downie Tech

Testing Lab Coordinator
email: downietech@csun.edu

 

Andrea Cabadas

Supplemental Instruction Coordinator
email: andrea.cabadas@csun.edu


Kiana Requena

Writing Programs Coordinator
email: kiana.requena@csun.edu


Anne Kellenberger, Ph.D

Supplemental Instruction Writing Coordinator
email: anne.kellenberger@csun.edu


Stacey Bieber

Supplemental Instruction Writing Assistant Coordinator
email: stacey.bieber@csun.edu

 

SMART Lab Coordinator (vacant)

email: 

Contact and Hours

University Library 3rd FloorEast Wing

18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8325

Telephone:
(818) 677-2033

Fax:
(818) 677-3632

E-mail: 
lrc@csun.edu 

(We do not make appointments via email.)

  

LRC Main Office Hours

Monday - Friday  
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 

 

Monday - Thursday:
10:00 am - 9:00 pm 
Friday: 
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Online Hours:
Sunday:
2:00pm - 8:00pm

Writing Center 
(lower and upper division/
grad)

In-Person Hours:
Monday - Thursday:
10:00am-4:00pm
 
Online Hours:
Sunday - Thursday:
10:00am-Midnight
Friday:
10:00am-8:00pm
 
We are closed on Saturdays