LRC

About Us

Welcome to the Learning Resource Center!

Since 1973, our mission is to enable students to improve their academic performance through a variety of learning programs including workshops, one on one and group tutoring, and supplemental instruction classes.

CSUN students who use LRC learning programs will develop and strengthen their:

  • critical thinking skills

  • study strategies

  • writing skills

  • performance in subject matter courses

Rashawn Green, Director of the LRC, has a special welcome to all CSUN students and an invitation to visit.

Our Staff 


Rashawn Green

Director
email: rashawn.green@csun.edu


Rocky Zamora

Staff Coordinator
email: luis.r.zamora@csun.edu


Flor Alas

Assistant Coordinator
email: flor.alas@csun.edu


Downie Tech

Testing Lab Coordinator
email: downietech@csun.edu


Karen Abramowitz

SI /SMART Lab Coordinator
email: karen.abramowitz@csun.edu


Trista Payte

Writing Programs Coordinator
email: trista.payte@csun.edu


Anne Kellenberger, Ph.D

Coordinator, SI in Writing
email: anne.kellenberger@csun.edu


Stacey Bieber

SI Writing Assistant Coordinator
email: stacey.bieber@csun.edu


Debbi Mercado

Program Coordinator
email: udwpe@csun.edu

Contact and Hours

University Library 3rd Floor,
East Wing
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8325

Telephone:
(818) 677-2033

Fax:
(818) 677-3632

E-mail: 
lrc@csun.edu 

(We do not make appointments via email.)

  

LRC Main Office Hours

Monday - Friday  
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Please note that our main office has moved to a virtual presence until further notice. We will return your call or email as quickly as we can during business hours. 

LRC Tutoring Hours:

Grammar Lab 
Monday - Friday:
10:00 am - 9:00 pm 
Sunday:
2:00pm - 8:00pm

SMART Lab
Monday - Thursday:
10:00 am - 9:00 pm 
Friday: 
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday:
2:00pm - 8:00pm

LRC Online Writing Lab 
(lower and upper division
and grad)

Hours:
Sunday - Thursday:
10:00am-Midnight
Friday:
10:00am-8:00pm
We are closed on Saturdays