Faculty Development

PFG Review Committee

The members of the Probationary Faculty Grant Review Committee are composed of one representative from each college and serve for a 2-year term. Each year, the members work to review the 30-50+ applications through an anonymous process in order to choose the 13-15 winners (numbers fluctuate each year depending on funding).

Maria Garcia-Avecedo
Political Science
College of Social and Behavior Sciences
Will Garrow
Deaf Studies
Michael D. Eisner College of Education
Amir Gharehgozli
Systems and Operations Management
David Nazarian College of Business and Economics
Gina Giotta
Communication Studies
Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication
Christina Hennessey
Oviatt Library
Jacob Jensen
College of Health and Human Development
Dan Katz
College of Science and Math
Sami Maalouf
Civil Engineering & Construction Management
College of Engineering and Computer Science
Kristina Meshelski
College of Humanities