Faculty Development

  • Faculty Development Team
  • Faculty Development Team

Faculty Development Team

Faculty Development Directors

Whitney Scott, Director   whitney.scott@csun.edu

Marcy DeVeaux, Associate Director    marcella.deveaux@csun.edu

Rachel Guerra, Coordinator   rachel.guerra@csun.edu


Instructional Designers

Hillary Kaplowitz, Senior Instructional Designer   hillary.kaplowitz@csun.edu

Janett Silvers, Instructional Designer     janett.silvers@csun.edu

Vacant, Instructional Designer 


Faculty Developers 

Amanda Baugh, Religious Studies   amanda.baugh@csun.edu

Jeanne Robertson, Biology   jeanne.robertson@csun.edu

Ashley Samson, Kinesiology    ashley.samson@csun.edu

Heidi Schumacher, Gender and Women's Studies   heidi.schumacher@csun.edu


Academic Technology Fellows  

Kaitlin Bahr, Health Sciences   kaitlin.bahr@csun.edu  

Virginia Huynh, Child and Adolescent Development   virginia.huynh@csun.edu

Kenneth Luna, Linguistics   kenneth.luna@csun.edu


Faculty Facilitators

Joyce Marie Brusasco, Family and Consumer Sciences   joyce.brusasco.61@csun.edu

Otilia Gonzales, Mathematics   otilia.gonzales@csun.edu

Allen Lipscomb, Social Work   alipscomb@csun.edu

Mariano Loza Coll, Biology   mariano.lozacoll@csun.edu

Casey terHorst, Biology   casey.terhorst@csun.edu


Institutional Research Collaborations

Grishma Bhavsar, Health Sciences   grishma.bhavsar@csun.edu

Javari Fairclough, Psychology Graduate Student, Faculty Development & Institutional Research


Faculty Development Committees