Faculty Development

  • Faculty Development Team
  • Faculty Development Team

Faculty Development Team

Faculty Development Directors

Whitney Scott, Director   whitney.scott@csun.edu

Marcy DeVeaux, Associate Director    marcella.deveaux@csun.edu


Instructional Designers

Hillary Kaplowitz, Senior Instructional Designer   hillary.kaplowitz@csun.edu

Janett Silvers, Instructional Designer     janett.silvers@csun.edu

Vacant, Instructional Designer 


Staff

Rachel Guerra, Administrative Analyst/Specialist   rachel.guerra@csun.edu


Faculty Developers 

Amanda Baugh, Religious Studies   amanda.baugh@csun.edu

Ashley Samson, Kinesiology    ashley.samson@csun.edu

Heidi Schumacher, Gender and Women's Studies   heidi.schumacher@csun.edu


Quality Assurance Faculty Lead for Blended and Online Courses  

Kenneth Luna, Linguistics   kenneth.luna@csun.edu


eLearning Faculty Fellows  

Kaitlin Bahr, Health Sciences   kaitlin.bahr@csun.edu  

Virginia Huynh, Child and Adolescent Development   virginia.huynh@csun.edu


Faculty Facilitators

Christina Ayala-Alcantar, Chicana/o Studies christina.ayala-alcantar@csun.edu

Jose Gonzalez, Recreation & Tourism Management jose.gonzalez@csun.edu

Candice Greathouse, Art candice.greathouse@csun.edu

Casey terHorst, Biology   casey.terhorst@csun.edu


Institutional Research Collaborations

Grishma Bhavsar, Health Sciences   grishma.bhavsar@csun.edu


Faculty Committees & Ambassadors