Community Engagement

Contact Your College SOLAR Coordinator to Identify Your Course as Service Learning

Are you teaching a course with a Service Learning component this academic year?

Please contact your College SOLAR Coordinator to request your course be identified as Service Learning.

In order for your students to have access to your course in the (S4) Service Learning Database and submit the required risk management forms, your course must first be identified as Service Learning in SOLAR.  

Please provide your College SOLAR Coordinator the following course information:

  • Term:
  • Instructors Name:
  • Subject/Number & Section (ex. KIN 478 Sec 2):
  • 5 Digit Class Number (ex. 13527) :

 

             College SOLAR Coordinators

AMC (26) Rachel Valiensi rachel.valiensi@csun.edu

DNCBE (42) Carissa Rhoads  carissa.rhoads@csun.edu 

ECS (52) Alex Head alexander.head@csun.edu

EDU (50) Gloria Borysewicz gloria.borysewicz@csun.edu

HHD (92) Arpine Khacheryan arpine.khacheryan@csun.edu

HUM (47) Evelyn S. Garcia evelyn.s.garcia@csun.edu

SBS (31) Justine Cramsey justine.cramsey@csun.edu

SCM (76) Sonia Martinez migdonia.martinez@csun.edu