UGS

Associate Deans Resource Page

Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication

Kandace Harris, Associate Dean
Email: kandace.harris@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2246
Fax: (818) 677-2345
Office: NH 211

Majors: Art, Cinema and Television Arts, Communication Studies, Journalism, Music, Theatre

David Nazarian College of Business and Economics

Paul Lazarony, Associate Dean
Email: paul.j.lazarony@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2466
Fax: (818) 677-3188
Office: BB 3109

Majors: Accountancy, Business Law, Economics, Finance, Global Supply Chain Management, Information Systems, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Systems and Operations Management

Michael D. Eisner College of Education

Christine Hayashi, Associate Dean
Email: christine.hayashi@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2590
Fax: (818) 677-4000
Office: ED 3121

Majors: Deaf Studies

Engineering and Computer Science

Xudong Jia, Associate Dean
Email: xudong.jia@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2183
Fax: (818) 677-2140
Office: JD 4504

Majors: Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Information Technology, Computer Science, Construction Management, Electrical Engineering, Engineering Management, Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Health and Human Development

Dimitri Tamalis, Associate Dean
Email: dimitri.tamalis@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3001
Fax: (818) 677-4024
Office: SQ 220

Majors: Athletic Training, Child and Adolescent Development, Communicative Disorders, Environmental and Occupational Health, Family and Consumer Sciences, Health Administration, Kinesiology, Nursing, Public Health, Radiologic Sciences, Tourism, Hospitality and Recreation Management

Humanities

Kent Baxter, Interim Associate Dean
Email: kent.baxter@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3301
Fax: (818) 677-4902
Office: SH 461

Majors: Asian American Studies, Central American Studies, Chicano and Chicana Studies, English, Gender and Women's Studies, Languages and Cultures, Liberal Studies, Linguistics, Modern Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Spanish

Science and Mathematics

Robert Espinoza, Special Assistant to the Dean
Email: robert.e.espinoza@csun.edu
David Gray, Special Assistant to the Dean
Email: david.gray@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2004
Fax: (818) 677-2044
Office: EH 2130

Majors: Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Bohsiu Wu, Associate Dean
Email: bohsiu.wu@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-3534
Fax: (818) 677-3317
Office: SH 401

Majors: Africana Studies, Anthropology, Criminology and Justice Studies, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies and Planning

Advising Resource Center/EOP (exploratory)

Elizabeth Adams, Associate Vice President, Undergraduate Studies
Email: undergrad@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2969
Fax: (818) 677-3977
Office: UN 215

Majors: Exploratory

Oviatt Library

Katherine Dabbour, Associate Dean
Email: kathy.dabbour@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-2272
Fax: (818) 677-2676
Office: OV 373 (WW)

Tseng College

Shereazad Jimmy Gandhi, Interim Associate Dean
Email: sj.gandhi@csun.edu
Phone: (818) 677-7372
Fax: (818) 677-5088
Office: EU 300