Academic First Year Experiences

  • CSUN graduates offer welcoming smiles to the camera

    Welcome to CSUN!

Calendar for New Transfers

Welcome to CSUN--We're Glad You Transferred In!

Fall 2019

  • August 24 (Saturday): Saturday-only and Friday-Saturday classes begin
  • August 26 (Monday): weekday classes begin; late registration and schedule adjustment begin
  • August 27 (Tuesday): Associated Students Fair 2019 with free food, games, and giveaways. Sierra Quad, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • August 28 (Wednesday): Matafest: free games, music, and BBQ. 11 a.m.-2 p.m. Plaza del Sol at the USU (University Student Union).
  • August 29 (Thursday): The President's Picnic: free food, music, and activities, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. & 5:30-7 p.m. on the Bayramian Hall Lawn.
  • August 31-September 2 (Saturday-Monday): Labor Day holiday observed. No classes.
  • September 3-4 (Tuesday-Wednesday): Meet the Clubs, 11 a.m.-2 p.m. each day on Sierra Quad. Check our CSUN's Clubs and Organizations Directory for a preview.
  • September 7 (Saturday): Matadors Day of Service, 7:45 a.m. - 12 noon on the Bayramian Lawn. RSVP deadline: Thursday 8/29 at 11:59 p.m.
  • September 12 (Thursday): New Student Convocation. Keynote speaker: Lauren Markham, author of The Far Away Brothers. 6 p.m. on the Oviatt Library Lawn
  • September 20 (Friday): the On-Time Graduation Application deadline for the Spring and Summer 2020 semesters. (Applying after this date will cost you a $10 late fee.)
  • October 5 (Saturday): Associated Students presents Big Show 2019, featuring 2 Chainz, 3-8 pm. on the Oviatt Lawn ($20 for CSUN students)
  • November 2-3 (Saturday-Sunday): Daylight Saving Time ends and Standard Time resumes at 2 a.m. on 11/3
  • November 11 (Monday): Veteran's Day Holiday (campus closed)
  • November 28-December 1 (Thursday-Sunday): Thanksgiving Recess (no classes; campus closed)
  • December 10 (Tuesday): last day of formal instruction.
  • December 11-17 (Wednesday-Tuesday): final exams
  • December 24 (Tuesday): last day of the Fall 2019 semester
  • December 25-January 1, 2020 (Wednesday-Wednesday: camps closed.

Additional campus calendars